- Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
Multidisciplinary. Covers such diverse areas as biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, pharmaceutical sciences, psychology, women's studies and zoology.
- ACCOUNT (Australian Accounting & Taxation Database) (Informit)
Index prepared by the Institute of Chartered Accountants in Australia. Subject coverage includes accounting, auditing, taxation, insolvency, corporations law, superannuation, retirement planning, financial planning, practice management and human resources.
Coverage: 1982 - present
- APA-FT (Australian Public Affairs Full Text) (Informit)
Australian multidisciplinary database. Index with some full text records covering the areas of business, health, current affairs, economics, humanities, law, literature, politics and social sciences.
Coverage: Full text publications: 1995 - present ; Index: 1978 - present
- Informit Business Collection
This full text database covers a range of contemporary Australian business issues including business law, economics, employment, finance, management, organisational psychology, taxation and training.
Coverage: 1993 - present.
- AGIS Plus Text (Attorney-General's Information Service) (Informit)
Authoritative and peer reviewed legal research from the Australasia and Asia-Pacific regions, indexed by the Commonwealth Attorney-General’s Department.
Coverage:Full text articles: 1999 - present ; Index: 1975 - present
- Business Source Complete (EBSCOhost)
Multidisciplinary, covering the areas of marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
Includes content such as books, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
- Business Source Complete Enhanced Searching Interface (EBSCOhost)
Searches Business Source Complete, EconLit, Hospitality & Tourism Index and Regional Business News
- EconLit (EBSCOhost)
The American Economic Association's index to economic literature. The database contains more than 1.1 million records.
Coverage: 1886 - present.
Academic journals and book chapters in communication, education, library and information management, computing and management.
News and business information including access to the Australian Financial Review (1987+), Business Review Weekly (1989+), market research & company profiles.
Factiva will support Safari but not Internet Explorer on the Mac platform.
- CCH IntelliConnect (Wolters Kluwer)
Collection of formerly loose-leaf publications in corporations law, credit, family, tax, trade practices, OH&S, sales, torts...
Includes Australian Master Tax Guide.
The ScienceDirect Freedom Collection contains over 2000 peer-reviewed journals and a range of ebooks covering the areas of business & economics and the core disciplines of life, physical and social sciences.
Does not support Internet Explorer 8.
- Checkpoint (Thomson Reuters)
(Previously Tax & Accounting Online) Legislation, rulings, commentary, analysis, handbooks, guides, etc of all aspects of tax in Australia.
Zephyr provides information about worldwide business transactions, including mergers and acquisitions (M&A), initial public offering (IPO) and venture capital deals.
Each transaction has links to detailed financial company information such as company reports and peer group analyses.
Open access archive of academic articles - see Quantitative Finance subset.