This is the "Journal Articles" page of the "Biology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Biology   Tags: biology, biomedical_science, health  

Last Updated: Nov 15, 2016 URL: http://canberra.libguides.com/biology Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Journal Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Most Relevant Databases

  • Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)  Icon
    Multidisciplinary. Covers such diverse areas as biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, pharmaceutical sciences, psychology, women's studies and zoology.
  • ScienceDirect  Icon  Icon
    The ScienceDirect Freedom Collection contains over 2000 peer-reviewed journals and a range of ebooks covering the areas of business & economics and the core disciplines of life, physical and social sciences.

    Does not support Internet Explorer 8.
  • JSTOR  Icon
    A full text archive of journal collections from Arts & Sciences I, II and III collections (arts, humanities and social sciences) as well as access to the field science and health areas through the Life Sciences Collection.
  • Web of Science  Icon
    Includes:
    ISI Web of Science Core Collection (Science Citation Index Expanded 1974+, Social Sciences Citation Index 1974+ and Arts and Humanities Citation Index 1975+)
    ISI Current Contents Connect
    ISI Journal Citation Reports
    MEDLINE
  • CSIRO Publishing Journals  Icon  Icon
    Full text Australian scientific journals.
  • CSIRO Research Repository  Icon  Icon
    Records of more than 80 years of CSIRO research publications, such as journal articles, conference papers, books and reports. Some recent records may have full-text attachments.
  • PubMed Central  Icon  Icon
    PubMed Central (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM)
  • Highwire  Icon
    Health & life sciences journal collection

Other Useful Databases

  • Emerald  Icon  Icon
    Academic journals and book chapters in communication, education, library and information management, computing and management.
  • GeoRef (EBSCOhost)  Icon
    A comprehensive geosciences database containing records to geoscience literature of the world.
  • GeoRef in Process (EBSCOhost)
    Contains unedited records that are still in the process of being indexed, prior to their integration into the main GeoRef database. Some of the records originate from older, non-English language literature, while other more current records are simply not yet complete.
    This database is intended as a supplement to the main GeoRef database.
  • GreenFILE (EBSCOhost)  Icon
    GreenFILE covers all aspects of human impact on the environment, including content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
  • Endanger: Threatened Species in Australia: A Select Bibliography (Informit)  Icon  Icon
    Published and unpublished material on Australian threatened flora and fauna.
    Coverage: 1960 - present
  • EVA (Environmental Abstracts) (Informit)  Icon  Icon
    ARCHIVE - NO LONGER UPDATED. Index covers the environment and related fields in Australia.
    Coverage 1987 - Oct 2011.
  • REEF (Great Barrier Reef Marine Park Province database) (Informit)  Icon  Icon
    Indexes and abstracts for all aspects of Australia's Great Barrier Reef.
    Coverage: 1982 - present
  • arXiv.org  Icon  Icon
    Open access academic articles - see Quantitative Biology subset

Is That Journal Peer Reviewed?

You can use UlrichsWeb to find out if an article comes from a peer reviewed or refereed journal. Click on the link below and search by the journal title or ISSN (International Standard Serial Number).

Researchers' Advanced Databases

  • Scopus  Icon  Icon
    Citation index. Covers scientific, technical, medical and social sciences literature including arts & humanities.

    Does not support Internet Explorer 8 (IE8) or lower.
  • Web of Science  Icon
    Includes:
    ISI Web of Science Core Collection (Science Citation Index Expanded 1974+, Social Sciences Citation Index 1974+ and Arts and Humanities Citation Index 1975+)
    ISI Current Contents Connect
    ISI Journal Citation Reports
    MEDLINE
  • Google Scholar  Icon
    Web search engine for multidisciplinary scholarly literature.

    Off campus access: to display links to UC subscriptions in your search results (cookies must be enabled):
    Go to Settings
    In Library Links type: University of Canberra
    Select 'Full-Text @ UC Library'
    Save Preferences
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip