This is the "Journal Articles" page of the "Biomedical Science" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Biomedical Science   Tags: biology, biomedical_science, chemistry, genetics, health, physiology  

Last Updated: Oct 31, 2016 URL: http://canberra.libguides.com/biomedical Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Journal Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Most Relevant Databases

  • MEDLINE (EBSCOhost)  Icon
    Key database for medicine and health research produced by the United States National Library of Medicine (NLM).
  • PubMed Central  Icon  Icon
    PubMed Central (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM)
  • Informit Health Collection (Informit)  Icon  Icon
    Content includes Australian research articles, reports and case studies in therapeutic, diagnostic and preventative health.
    Coverage: 1977 - present
  • Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCOhost)  Icon
    Provides information on topics such as the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.
    Features the AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
  • Highwire  Icon
    Health & life sciences journal collection

Other Useful Databases

  • Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)  Icon
    Multidisciplinary. Covers such diverse areas as biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, pharmaceutical sciences, psychology, women's studies and zoology.
  • Web of Science  Icon
    Includes:
    ISI Web of Science Core Collection (Science Citation Index Expanded 1974+, Social Sciences Citation Index 1974+ and Arts and Humanities Citation Index 1975+)
    ISI Current Contents Connect
    ISI Journal Citation Reports
    MEDLINE
  • ScienceDirect  Icon  Icon
    The ScienceDirect Freedom Collection contains over 2000 peer-reviewed journals and a range of ebooks covering the areas of business & economics and the core disciplines of life, physical and social sciences.

    Does not support Internet Explorer 8.
  • Emerald  Icon  Icon
    Academic journals and book chapters in communication, education, library and information management, computing and management.
  • SciFinder - First time user access  Icon  Icon
    NOTE: Use this link to register the first time you use SciFinder.
    SciFinder gives access to a collection of chemistry and related science information. You are able to search for substances, reactions, patent and journal references.
  • Scifinder - Registered user access  Icon  Icon
    Access to a collection of chemistry and related science information. You are able to search for substances, reactions, patent and journal references.

Is That Journal Peer Reviewed?

You can use UlrichsWeb to find out if an article comes from a peer reviewed or refereed journal. Click on the link below and search by the journal title or ISSN (International Standard Serial Number).

Researchers' Advanced Databases

  • Scopus  Icon  Icon
    Citation index. Covers scientific, technical, medical and social sciences literature including arts & humanities.

    Does not support Internet Explorer 8 (IE8) or lower.
  • Web of Science  Icon
    Includes:
    ISI Web of Science Core Collection (Science Citation Index Expanded 1974+, Social Sciences Citation Index 1974+ and Arts and Humanities Citation Index 1975+)
    ISI Current Contents Connect
    ISI Journal Citation Reports
    MEDLINE
  • Google Scholar  Icon
    Web search engine for multidisciplinary scholarly literature.

    Off campus access: to display links to UC subscriptions in your search results (cookies must be enabled):
    Go to Settings
    In Library Links type: University of Canberra
    Select 'Full-Text @ UC Library'
    Save Preferences
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip