Library Guides - Browse All Guides
Browse guides alphabetically, by subject, or by librarian
Jump To: A | B | C | D | E | F | G | I | J | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | U | WA
B
Biomedical Science
by Janice Dann
- Last Updated Apr 17, 2012
This guide provides you with links to online resources in biology, chemistry, biochemistry, physiology and anatomy, genetics and pathobiology.
C
Communication & Media Studies
by Bee Lim
- Last Updated Mar 28, 2012
Links to materials on communication research, intercultural communication, nonverbal communication, political communication and mass media
Community Studies & Counselling
by Alisha Nolan
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2012
This guide provides you with links to online resources in Community Studies and Counselling including community development, group counselling, human resource development, health and personal development.
Copyright
by Kath Cobcroft
- Last Updated Jan 23, 2012
This guide provides copyright information and links, but not legal opinion, which are relevant to the University community
D
Design & Architecture
by Beryl Pedvin
- Last Updated Mar 30, 2012
Links to materials on architecture, graphic design, industrial design and landscape architecture, interior design & facilities management
E
Education
by Alisha Nolan
- Last Updated Apr 2, 2012
Links to materials on teacher education, primary, secondary, higher and continuing education, inclusive education and TESOL
Environmental Science
by Jessica Butters
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2012
links to materials on earth science, ecology, environmental chemistry, environmental management, land information systems and more
F
G
Government
by Helen Duffy
- Last Updated Feb 29, 2012
links to materials on government, politics and public administraion
I
Indigenous Studies
by Alisha Nolan
- Last Updated Mar 1, 2012
links to materials on indigenous affairs including history, education, politics & health, in Australia and internationally.
Information for Researchers
by Sevilay Esat
- Last Updated May 16, 2012
This guide contains information about services and resources specifically for academic researchers and postgraduates at University of Canberra.
Information Studies
by Josette Barbara
- Last Updated Feb 29, 2012
This guide provides you with links to resources in Information Studies including librarianship, knowledge management and internet communication.
J
Journalism
by Josette Barbara
- Last Updated Mar 15, 2012
This Guide provides you with links to resources in Journalism including print and broadcast journalism, investigative journalism, political communication, media.
L
Law
by Murray Turner
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2012
This guide provides you with links to online resources for Law
Linguistics
by Kath Cobcroft
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2012
links to materials on linguistics, the nature of human language and its acquisition and linguistic analysis
M
Media Arts & Production
by Beryl Pedvin
- Last Updated Mar 30, 2012
This guide provides you with links to online resources in film, radio, television, Internet, and multimedia studies.
N
Nursing & Midwifery
by Janice Dann
- Last Updated Apr 16, 2012
Links to materials on nursing, biomedicine, alternate and complementary medicine, evidence-based care, drugs and indigenous health
Nutrition & Dietetics
by Fritha Jones
- Last Updated Apr 5, 2012
The Nutrition & Dietetics guide provides you with links to online resources in nutritional science, food and consumer science and the psychological, social and cultural factors influencing people's response to food and their eating behaviour.
O
P
Psychology
by Jessica Butters
- Last Updated Feb 8, 2012
This guide provides you with links to online and print resources in psychology.
Public Relations
by Josette Barbara
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2012
This guide provides you with links to resources in Public Relations including communication, organisational behaviour, public sector management.
R
S
Software Engineering
by Ling Guo
- Last Updated Apr 30, 2012
This guide provides you with links to resources in Software engineering and artificial intelligence.
T
TESOL
by Kath Cobcroft
- Last Updated May 7, 2012
This guide provides you with links to online resources in teaching English to speakers of other languages (TESOL) and other language teaching.
Tourism Management
by Bee Lim
- Last Updated Mar 13, 2012
links to materials on tourism, including ecotourism, environmental management, hospitality industry, tourist trade and travel industry.
U
UC Schools
by Beryl Pedvin
- Last Updated Feb 19, 2012
Information for students and staff of University of Canberra Senior Secondary College, Lake Ginninderra and University of Canberra High School, Kaleen.
Urban & Regional Planning
by Jessica Butters
- Last Updated Mar 12, 2012
This guide provides you with links to resources in urban and regional planning such as urban development/design, land use management, community development, environmental and planning law, environmental issues, conservation and sustainable development.
W
Writing & Literature
by Rebecca Kemble
- Last Updated Apr 10, 2012
This guide provides you with links to online resources in Creative Writing, Professional Writing, Editing, Literary Studies and Children's Literature.