This is the "General Information" page of the "Specialist Database Help & Search Tips" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Specialist Database Help & Search Tips   Tags: accounting, business, law, research  

This guide helps users search in Factiva, Mint Global, Westlaw AU, Westlaw, LexisNexis AU, Web of Science and Scopus.
Last Updated: Nov 13, 2016 URL: http://canberra.libguides.com/databases Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

General Information Print Page
  Search: 
 

General Information

The Library subscribes to numerous databases which provide access to journal articles, abstracts,newspapers and e-books.  Some databases are quite specific in their searching techniques and this guide provides step by step instructions on how to conduct a search in the more unique databases.

Help is available within each database, usually under a Help button or contact the Library either in person during opening hours, by Online Chat, by phone or email.

If you are off campus and having trouble logging in to the databases see the Off campus guide for troubleshooting help.

      

    Is That Journal Peer Reviewed?

    You can use UlrichsWeb to find out if an article comes from a peer reviewed or refereed journal. Click on the link below and search by the journal title or ISSN (International Standard Serial Number).

    Google Scholar

    • Google Scholar  Icon
      To display links to UC holdings in your search results (off campus only, cookies must be enabled):

      Go to Settings
      In Library Links type: University of Canberra
      Select 'Full-Text @ UC Library'
      Save Preferences.

      To display a link to a Bibliography Manager, select EndNote from the drop down menu and Save Preferences.
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip