- Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals (Proquest)
Index to history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation and interior design and decoration.
Coverage: 1934 - present
- Design & Applied Arts Index (DAAI) (ProQuest)
Index to design and applied arts periodicals.
Coverage: from 1973 to present.
- Garden, Landscape & Horticulture Literature Index (EBSCOhost)
Access to articles about plants and gardens. Topics include horticulture, garden and landscape design and history, botany, ecology, plant and garden conservation, garden management and horticultural therapy.
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
Multidisciplinary. Covers such diverse areas as biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, pharmaceutical sciences, psychology, women's studies and zoology.
- ARCH (Australian Architecture Database) (Informit)
Covers Australian architects, architecture, building, interior design and landscape architecture. Produced by the Stanton Library, North Sydney Council.
Coverage: 1980 - present
- APA-FT (Australian Public Affairs Full Text) (Informit)
Australian multidisciplinary database. Index with some full text records covering the areas of business, health, current affairs, economics, humanities, law, literature, politics and social sciences.
Coverage: Full text publications: 1995 - present ; Index: 1978 - present
Acumen provides access to resources about managing architectural practices and projects. (No login required on page.)
Lynda.com is a collection of online training videos. Training topics cover a range of areas including: Microsoft Office software, Study Skills, IT Skills, Business Skills, Audio, Video, and Photography, Art & Design, and more.
Click on Create a Profile and use your UC email address to sign up.
- Australian Heritage Bibliography (AHB) (Informit)
Indexes and abstracts articles on Australia's natural and cultural environment.
Coverage: 1987 - present
Academic journals and book chapters in communication, education, library and information management, computing and management.
A full text archive of journal collections from Arts & Sciences I, II and III collections (arts, humanities and social sciences) as well as access to the field science and health areas through the Life Sciences Collection.
Digitised images from the British Architectural Library. Includes over 90,000 drawings, archives and photographs.
Reuse: If you have signed up for a free registered user account you may download and use the lo-resolution Images available on RIBApix either for your own private study or as part of research for a non-commercial purpose provided you accompany each Image used with its title and the name of the photographer.
- BUILD (Australian Building Construction and Engineering Database (Informit)
ARCHIVE - NO LONGER UPDATED.
Index to all aspects of building, construction and engineering, building research, building materials, building services, structural engineering, building regulations, urban and regional planning, and fire technology.
Coverage: 1989 - February 2002
The ScienceDirect Freedom Collection contains over 2000 peer-reviewed journals and a range of ebooks covering the areas of business & economics and the core disciplines of life, physical and social sciences.
Does not support Internet Explorer 8.
- Standards Online
Full text access to Australian standards only.
1 User Licence. Please logout using 'subscription logout' button located at the bottom left corner of the screen. Sessions time out after 15 minutes. If licence is in use please try again later.
You can use UlrichsWeb to find out if an article comes from a peer reviewed or refereed journal. Click on the link below and search by the journal title or ISSN (International Standard Serial Number).
Citation index. Covers scientific, technical, medical and social sciences literature including arts & humanities.
Does not support Internet Explorer 8 (IE8) or lower.
- Web of Science
ISI Web of Science Core Collection (Science Citation Index Expanded 1974+, Social Sciences Citation Index 1974+ and Arts and Humanities Citation Index 1975+)
ISI Current Contents Connect
ISI Journal Citation Reports
- Google Scholar
Web search engine for multidisciplinary scholarly literature.
Off campus access: to display links to UC subscriptions in your search results (cookies must be enabled):
Go to Settings
In Library Links type: University of Canberra
Select 'Full-Text @ UC Library'