Use databases to find journal articles and reports. Construct your search with keywords.
- Business Source Complete (EBSCOhost)
Multidisciplinary, covering the areas of marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
Includes content such as books, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
- Business Source Complete Enhanced Searching Interface (EBSCOhost)
Searches Business Source Complete, EconLit, Hospitality & Tourism Index and Regional Business News
- Informit Business Collection
This full text database covers a range of contemporary Australian business issues including business law, economics, employment, finance, management, organisational psychology, taxation and training.
Coverage: 1993 - present.
- EconLit (EBSCOhost)
The American Economic Association's index to economic literature. The database contains more than 1.1 million records.
Coverage: 1886 - present.
- Web of Science Core Collection
Science Citation Index Expanded (1974+)
Social Sciences Citation Index (1974+)
Arts and Humanities Citation Index (1975+)
Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science (1990+)
Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities (1990+)
Current Chemical Reactions (1985+)
Index Chemicus (1993+)
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
Multidisciplinary. Covers such diverse areas as biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, pharmaceutical sciences, psychology, women's studies and zoology.
- APA-FT (Australian Public Affairs Full Text) (Informit)
Australian multidisciplinary database. Index with some full text records covering the areas of business, health, current affairs, economics, humanities, law, literature, politics and social sciences.
Coverage: Full text publications: 1995 - present ; Index: 1978 - present
- Datastream (Thompson Reuters)
Datastream is a web based interface that allows access to global financial and macro-economic data. To use this database:
Staff: For software installation, contact the Information and Technology Management (ITM) Service Desk Email: email@example.com Telephone: (02) 6201 5500
Students: Datastream is available in computer lab 6C37.
All users: For any data/technical queries, please contact Thomson Reuters Customer Support on http://customers.reuters.com/contact/ or call on a toll free number 1800 630 128.
5 concurrent users only, please exit software immediately after use.
Academic journals and book chapters in communication, education, library and information management, computing and management.
Zephyr provides information about worldwide business transactions, including mergers and acquisitions (M&A), initial public offering (IPO) and venture capital deals.
Each transaction has links to detailed financial company information such as company reports and peer group analyses.
- OECD iLibrary
OECD's Online Library of Statistical Databases, Books, and Periodicals in full text. Covers OECD member countries and other major countries.
Free database of economics publications.
Citation index. Covers scientific, technical, medical and social sciences literature including arts & humanities.
Does not support Internet Explorer 8 (IE8) or lower.
- Web of Science
ISI Web of Science Core Collection (Science Citation Index Expanded 1974+, Social Sciences Citation Index 1974+ and Arts and Humanities Citation Index 1975+)
ISI Current Contents Connect
ISI Journal Citation Reports
- Google Scholar
Web search engine for multidisciplinary scholarly literature.
Off campus access: to display links to UC subscriptions in your search results (cookies must be enabled):
Go to Settings
In Library Links type: University of Canberra
Select 'Full-Text @ UC Library'
You can use UlrichsWeb to find out if an article comes from a peer reviewed or refereed journal. Click on the link below and search by the journal title or ISSN (International Standard Serial Number).