- A+ Education (Informit)
Some full text. Australian education index covering curriculum, educational research, information science, librarianship, management, policy administration, psychology, sociology, teaching and training.
Coverage: Full text articles: 2000 - present ; Index: 1978 - present
- Education Research Complete (EBSCOhost)
Covers all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialities, including multilingual education, health education, and testing.
- ERIC (Proquest)
Provides access to education literature, full text for ERIC Documents & an index to journal articles.
- SAGE Journals
A multidisciplinary database comprising of over 600 full text peer reviewed journals (including back files), in the areas of communication, education, political science, psychology, science & technology, medicine, health science & nursing.
- OECD iLibrary: Education
A range of full text e-titles published by the OECD specifically related to education.
- Physical Education Index (Proquest)
P.E. curricula, sports medicine, dance, sport law, kinesiology, motor learning, recreation, standardized fitness tests, sports equipment, business and marketing, coaching and training.
Coverage: 1970 - present
- Teacher Reference Center (EBSCOhost)
Indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.
This international database covers the outcomes of tertiary education (including VET, adult and community education), research, policy and published statistics. Free resource with some links to full text.
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
Multidisciplinary database containing mainly full text articles.
- AustLit: The Resource for Australian Literature
Australian fiction and poetry, writing for the theatre, biographical and travel writing, writing for film and television, criticism and reviews.
- APA-FT (Australian Public Affairs Full Text) (Informit)
Australian multidisciplinary database. Index with some full text records covering the areas of business, health, current affairs, economics, humanities, law, literature, politics and social sciences.
Coverage: Full text publications: 1995 - present ; Index: 1978 - present
- Mental Measurements Yearbook (EBSCOhost)
Contains information about and reviews of English-language standardised tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology and related areas.
One user license. Please log off at the end of your session.
Academic journals and book chapters in communication, education, library and information management, computing and management.
- FAMILY (Australian Family & Society Abstracts Database) (Informit)
Contains research, policy and practice issues about Australian families, including issues such as children and child development, marriage and divorce, adoption and foster care, child abuse and domestic violence, family economics, health, housing, population studies etc.
Coverage: 1980 - present
- Taylor & Francis Online
Full text access (UC subscribed content only) to social science and humanities material.
- Joining-the-Dots Research Briefings (Informit)
Part of Informit Humanities & Social Sciences Collection. Joining the Dots is a series of evidence-based Research Briefings written to make it easier to keep informed about complex, significant issues in Australian higher education.
Coverage: 2011 - present
The ScienceDirect Freedom Collection contains over 2000 peer-reviewed journals and a range of ebooks covering the areas of business & economics and the core disciplines of life, physical and social sciences.
Does not support Internet Explorer 8.
You can use UlrichsWeb to find out if an article comes from a peer reviewed or refereed journal. Click on the link below and search by the journal title or ISSN (International Standard Serial Number).
Citation index. Covers scientific, technical, medical and social sciences literature including arts & humanities.
Does not support Internet Explorer 8 (IE8) or lower.
- Web of Science
ISI Web of Science Core Collection (Science Citation Index Expanded 1974+, Social Sciences Citation Index 1974+ and Arts and Humanities Citation Index 1975+)
ISI Current Contents Connect
ISI Journal Citation Reports
- Google Scholar
Web search engine for multidisciplinary scholarly literature.
Off campus access: to display links to UC subscriptions in your search results (cookies must be enabled):
Go to Settings
In Library Links type: University of Canberra
Select 'Full-Text @ UC Library'