This is the "Journal articles" page of the "Environmental Science" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Environmental Science   Tags: ecology, environment  

Last Updated: Oct 24, 2016 URL: http://canberra.libguides.com/environment Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Journal articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Most Relevant Databases

  • Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)  Icon
    Multidisciplinary. Covers such diverse areas as biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, pharmaceutical sciences, psychology, women's studies and zoology.
  • CSIRO Publishing Journals  Icon  Icon
    Full text Australian scientific journals.
  • GeoRef (EBSCOhost)  Icon
    A comprehensive geosciences database containing records to geoscience literature of the world.
  • GeoRef in Process (EBSCOhost)
    Contains unedited records that are still in the process of being indexed, prior to their integration into the main GeoRef database. Some of the records originate from older, non-English language literature, while other more current records are simply not yet complete.
    This database is intended as a supplement to the main GeoRef database.
  • GreenFILE (EBSCOhost)  Icon
    GreenFILE covers all aspects of human impact on the environment, including content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
  • ScienceDirect  Icon  Icon
    The ScienceDirect Freedom Collection contains over 2000 peer-reviewed journals and a range of ebooks covering the areas of business & economics and the core disciplines of life, physical and social sciences.

    Does not support Internet Explorer 8.
  • Web of Science  Icon
    Includes:
    ISI Web of Science Core Collection (Science Citation Index Expanded 1974+, Social Sciences Citation Index 1974+ and Arts and Humanities Citation Index 1975+)
    ISI Current Contents Connect
    ISI Journal Citation Reports
    MEDLINE

Other Useful Databases

Is That Journal Peer Reviewed?

You can use UlrichsWeb to find out if an article comes from a peer reviewed or refereed journal. Click on the link below and search by the journal title or ISSN (International Standard Serial Number).

Researchers' Advanced Databases

  • Scopus  Icon  Icon
    Citation index. Covers scientific, technical, medical and social sciences literature including arts & humanities.

    Does not support Internet Explorer 8 (IE8) or lower.
  • Web of Science  Icon
    Includes:
    ISI Web of Science Core Collection (Science Citation Index Expanded 1974+, Social Sciences Citation Index 1974+ and Arts and Humanities Citation Index 1975+)
    ISI Current Contents Connect
    ISI Journal Citation Reports
    MEDLINE
  • Google Scholar  Icon
    Web search engine for multidisciplinary scholarly literature.

    Off campus access: to display links to UC subscriptions in your search results (cookies must be enabled):
    Go to Settings
    In Library Links type: University of Canberra
    Select 'Full-Text @ UC Library'
    Save Preferences
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip