- MEDLINE (EBSCOhost)
Key database for medicine and health research produced by the United States National Library of Medicine (NLM).
TOXLINE is a bibliographic database with an assortment of citations from specialized journals and other sources. Freely accessible on the Internet.
- SciFinder - First time user access
NOTE: Use this link to register the first time you use SciFinder.
SciFinder gives access to a collection of chemistry and related science information. You are able to search for substances, reactions, patent and journal references.
- Scifinder - Registered user access
Access to a collection of chemistry and related science information. You are able to search for substances, reactions, patent and journal references.
- CINCH (Australian Criminology Database) (Informit)
Covers all aspects of crime and criminal justice including corrections, crime, crime prevention, criminal law, criminology, juvenile justice, law enforcement, police and victims of crime.
Coverage: 1968 - present
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
Multidisciplinary. Covers such diverse areas as biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, pharmaceutical sciences, psychology, women's studies and zoology.
Academic journals and book chapters in communication, education, library and information management, computing and management.
- Expert Evidence (Westlaw AU)
This service contains the law governing expert evidence in litigation, rules of evidence, procedural requirements and explanation of the fields of expertise.
- PsychINFO (EBSCOhost)
Abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is a resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.
Coverage 1887 - present
The ScienceDirect Freedom Collection contains over 2000 peer-reviewed journals and a range of ebooks covering the areas of business & economics and the core disciplines of life, physical and social sciences.
Does not support Internet Explorer 8.
Health & life sciences journal collection
You can use UlrichsWeb to find out if an article comes from a peer reviewed or refereed journal. Click on the link below and search by the journal title or ISSN (International Standard Serial Number).
Citation index. Covers scientific, technical, medical and social sciences literature including arts & humanities.
Does not support Internet Explorer 8 (IE8) or lower.
- Web of Science
ISI Web of Science Core Collection (Science Citation Index Expanded 1974+, Social Sciences Citation Index 1974+ and Arts and Humanities Citation Index 1975+)
ISI Current Contents Connect
ISI Journal Citation Reports
- Google Scholar
Web search engine for multidisciplinary scholarly literature.
Off campus access: to display links to UC subscriptions in your search results (cookies must be enabled):
Go to Settings
In Library Links type: University of Canberra
Select 'Full-Text @ UC Library'