- Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
Multidisciplinary. Covers such diverse areas as biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, pharmaceutical sciences, psychology, women's studies and zoology.
- Business Source Complete (EBSCOhost)
Multidisciplinary, covering the areas of marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
Includes content such as books, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
- Business Source Complete Enhanced Searching Interface (EBSCOhost)
Searches Business Source Complete, EconLit, Hospitality & Tourism Index and Regional Business News
- Capital Monitor (Lexis Nexis)
Capital Monitor provides news and information services from a range of resources involved the process of governing Australia. It includes information from Parliament, Government and the Courts, such as press releases, statements, transcripts, reports, legislation, tabled papers, treaties, gazettes, High Court judgments, decisions of the Federal Court and the AAT, and more
- Informit (Multiple database collection)
Multidisciplinary Australasian journal indexes with some full text.
A full text archive of journal collections from Arts & Sciences I, II and III collections (arts, humanities and social sciences) as well as access to the field science and health areas through the Life Sciences Collection.
- MasterFILE Premier (EBSCOhost)
A multidisciplinary database.
- Oxford Scholarship Online: Political Science
Collection of ebooks in the Political Sciences published by Oxford University Press.
15 simultaneous users.
- Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (Proquest)
An index of international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy.
Academic journals and book chapters in communication, education, library and information management, computing and management.
The ScienceDirect Freedom Collection contains over 2000 peer-reviewed journals and a range of ebooks covering the areas of business & economics and the core disciplines of life, physical and social sciences.
Does not support Internet Explorer 8.
Zephyr provides information about worldwide business transactions, including mergers and acquisitions (M&A), initial public offering (IPO) and venture capital deals.
Each transaction has links to detailed financial company information such as company reports and peer group analyses.
- Australian Bureau of Statistics (ABS)
Australia’s national statistical agency, providing official statistics on a wide range of economic, social, population and environmental matters of importance to Australia.
News and business information including access to the Australian Financial Review (1987+), Business Review Weekly (1989+), market research & company profiles.
Factiva will support Safari but not Internet Explorer on the Mac platform.
- OECD iLibrary
OECD's Online Library of Statistical Databases, Books, and Periodicals in full text. Covers OECD member countries and other major countries.
- TVNews (Informit)
Australian television news, current affairs and selected documentaries from the free-to-air networks with links to the digitised video content.
Coverage: September 2007 - present
- Inside Canberra
Bringing You The Latest Business Intelligence From Inside Federal Government.
For access details, follow the link above to the Database Passwords list.
- Company, Country & Industry Reports guide
You can use UlrichsWeb to find out if an article comes from a peer reviewed or refereed journal. Click on the link below and search by the journal title or ISSN (International Standard Serial Number).
Citation index. Covers scientific, technical, medical and social sciences literature including arts & humanities.
Does not support Internet Explorer 8 (IE8) or lower.
- Web of Science
ISI Web of Science Core Collection (Science Citation Index Expanded 1974+, Social Sciences Citation Index 1974+ and Arts and Humanities Citation Index 1975+)
ISI Current Contents Connect
ISI Journal Citation Reports
- Google Scholar
Web search engine for multidisciplinary scholarly literature.
Off campus access: to display links to UC subscriptions in your search results (cookies must be enabled):
Go to Settings
In Library Links type: University of Canberra
Select 'Full-Text @ UC Library'