- LISA (Library & Information Science Abstracts) (ProQuest)
Index to library science, online retrieval, archives & information technology.
- ALISA (Australian Library & Information Science Abstracts) (Informit)
No longer updated. Indexes and abstracts articles on library and information science.
Coverage: 1982 - April 2005
- Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) (EBSCOhost)
Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloguing, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more.
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
Multidisciplinary. Covers such diverse areas as biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, pharmaceutical sciences, psychology, women's studies and zoology.
- AustLit: The Resource for Australian Literature
Australian fiction and poetry, writing for the theatre, biographical and travel writing, writing for film and television, criticism and reviews.
The ScienceDirect Freedom Collection contains over 2000 peer-reviewed journals and a range of ebooks covering the areas of business & economics and the core disciplines of life, physical and social sciences.
Does not support Internet Explorer 8.
Academic journals and book chapters in communication, education, library and information management, computing and management.
- Journal Citation Reports (JCR Web) (ISI Web of Science)
Journal evaluation tool in sciences, technology and social sciences.
Coverage limited to 2002-2014.
Contains bibliographic and publisher information for all types of periodicals (journals), including each journal's peer review status.
- ACM Digital Library (Association for Computing Machinery)
Covers all areas of computing and includes books, journal articles, conference proceedings, theses and industry reports.
You can use UlrichsWeb to find out if an article comes from a peer reviewed or refereed journal. Click on the link below and search by the journal title or ISSN (International Standard Serial Number).
Citation index. Covers scientific, technical, medical and social sciences literature including arts & humanities.
Does not support Internet Explorer 8 (IE8) or lower.
- Web of Science
ISI Web of Science Core Collection (Science Citation Index Expanded 1974+, Social Sciences Citation Index 1974+ and Arts and Humanities Citation Index 1975+)
ISI Current Contents Connect
ISI Journal Citation Reports
- Google Scholar
Web search engine for multidisciplinary scholarly literature.
Off campus access: to display links to UC subscriptions in your search results (cookies must be enabled):
Go to Settings
In Library Links type: University of Canberra
Select 'Full-Text @ UC Library'