This guide provides you with links to resources in Information Systems and Software Engineering.
- ACM Digital Library (Association for Computing Machinery)
Covers all areas of computing and includes books, journal articles, conference proceedings, theses and industry reports.
- Computers & Applied Sciences Complete (EBSCO)
Includes many engineering disciplines, computer theory & systems, new technologies, and social & professional context.
Gartner provides access to research and analysis covering all aspects of the Information Technology industry, including the areas of Application Development, Business Applications, Business Objectives, Communications Equipment, Communications Services, Computing Hardware, IT Management, IT Services, Semiconductors, Software Infrastructure & Technology and Society.
- IEEE Xplore
Provides full-text access to articles, papers and standards in computer science, electrical engineering, and electronics.
Lynda.com is a collection of online training videos. Training topics cover a range of areas including: Microsoft Office software, Study Skills, IT Skills, Business Skills, Audio, Video, and Photography, Art & Design, and more.
Click on Create a Profile and use your UC email address to sign up.
- ProQuest Ebook Central (formerly EBL)
Access to over 15,000 multidisciplinary ebooks, including how-to material on programming languages, applications, cloud computing, agile development, and more.
Read online or download to your device (short term loan).
- Business Source Complete (EBSCOhost)
Multidisciplinary, covering the areas of marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
Includes content such as books, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
- Business Source Complete Enhanced Searching Interface (EBSCOhost)
Searches Business Source Complete, EconLit, Hospitality & Tourism Index and Regional Business News
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
Multidisciplinary. Covers such diverse areas as biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, pharmaceutical sciences, psychology, women's studies and zoology.
The ScienceDirect Freedom Collection contains over 2000 peer-reviewed journals and a range of ebooks covering the areas of business & economics and the core disciplines of life, physical and social sciences.
Does not support Internet Explorer 8.
Academic journals and book chapters in communication, education, library and information management, computing and management.
- Web of Science Core Collection
Science Citation Index Expanded (1974+)
Social Sciences Citation Index (1974+)
Arts and Humanities Citation Index (1975+)
Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science (1990+)
Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities (1990+)
Current Chemical Reactions (1985+)
Index Chemicus (1993+)
Open access to over one million academic articles in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics.
You can use UlrichsWeb to find out if an article comes from a peer reviewed or refereed journal. Click on the link below and search by the journal title or ISSN (International Standard Serial Number).
Citation index. Covers scientific, technical, medical and social sciences literature including arts & humanities.
Does not support Internet Explorer 8 (IE8) or lower.
- Web of Science
ISI Web of Science Core Collection (Science Citation Index Expanded 1974+, Social Sciences Citation Index 1974+ and Arts and Humanities Citation Index 1975+)
ISI Current Contents Connect
ISI Journal Citation Reports
- Google Scholar
Web search engine for multidisciplinary scholarly literature.
Off campus access: to display links to UC subscriptions in your search results (cookies must be enabled):
Go to Settings
In Library Links type: University of Canberra
Select 'Full-Text @ UC Library'