links to materials on cultural, political and economic forces in the global arena
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
Multidisciplinary. Covers such diverse areas as biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, pharmaceutical sciences, psychology, women's studies and zoology.
- Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO)
Provides access to research in the areas of communication and mass media.
- APA-FT (Australian Public Affairs Full Text) (Informit)
Australian multidisciplinary database. Index with some full text records covering the areas of business, health, current affairs, economics, humanities, law, literature, politics and social sciences.
Coverage: Full text publications: 1995 - present ; Index: 1978 - present
- Business Source Complete (EBSCOhost)
Multidisciplinary, covering the areas of marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
Includes content such as books, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
- Business Source Complete Enhanced Searching Interface (EBSCOhost)
Searches Business Source Complete, EconLit, Hospitality & Tourism Index and Regional Business News
- Worldwide Political Science Abstracts (Proquest)
An index of international serials literature in political science and its complementary fields, including international relations, law, and public administration/policy.
Full text books and peer reviewed journals
- Religion & Philosophy Collection (EBSCOhost)
Provides coverage of topics such as world religions, major denominations, biblical studies, religious history, epistemology, political philosophy, philosophy of language, moral philosophy and the history of philosophy.
- SAGE Journals
A multidisciplinary database comprising of over 600 full text peer reviewed journals (including back files), in the areas of communication, education, political science, psychology, science & technology, medicine, health science & nursing.
- Informit (Multiple database collection)
Multidisciplinary Australasian journal indexes with some full text.
- OECD iLibrary
OECD's Online Library of Statistical Databases, Books, and Periodicals in full text. Covers OECD member countries and other major countries.
- EconLit (EBSCOhost)
The American Economic Association's index to economic literature. The database contains more than 1.1 million records.
Coverage: 1886 - present.
The ScienceDirect Freedom Collection contains over 2000 peer-reviewed journals and a range of ebooks covering the areas of business & economics and the core disciplines of life, physical and social sciences.
Does not support Internet Explorer 8.
Academic journals and book chapters in communication, education, library and information management, computing and management.
You can use UlrichsWeb to find out if an article comes from a peer reviewed or refereed journal. Click on the link below and search by the journal title or ISSN (International Standard Serial Number).
Citation index. Covers scientific, technical, medical and social sciences literature including arts & humanities.
Does not support Internet Explorer 8 (IE8) or lower.
- Web of Science
ISI Web of Science Core Collection (Science Citation Index Expanded 1974+, Social Sciences Citation Index 1974+ and Arts and Humanities Citation Index 1975+)
ISI Current Contents Connect
ISI Journal Citation Reports
- Google Scholar
Web search engine for multidisciplinary scholarly literature.
Off campus access: to display links to UC subscriptions in your search results (cookies must be enabled):
Go to Settings
In Library Links type: University of Canberra
Select 'Full-Text @ UC Library'