- BBC Academy - Journalism
Multimedia content including tools to help with the study of TV, radio, and online journalism. Includes the BBC News style guide.
- Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO)
Provides access to research in the areas of communication and mass media.
News and business information including access to the Australian Financial Review (1987+), Business Review Weekly (1989+), market research & company profiles.
Factiva will support Safari but not Internet Explorer on the Mac platform.
- Gazette of Law and Journalism
Gazette of Law and Journalism has a a comprehensive database of materials on defamation, contempt, suppression, protection of sources, freedom of information and privacy.
For login details see the Database passwords list (follow link above)
Please log out immediately after use.
- MediaScan (Informit)
Historic index to articles from Australian daily newspapers. ARCHIVE ONLY, no longer updated.
Coverage: 1991 - 30 June 2009
- Newspaper Source Plus (EBSCOhost)
Coverage of a wide range of US national and regional newspapers as well as selected international newspapers.
Includes newswires and full text television and radio transcripts from US news sources.
- TVNews (Informit)
Australian television news, current affairs and selected documentaries from the free-to-air networks with links to the digitised video content.
Coverage: September 2007 - present
Academic journals and book chapters in communication, education, library and information management, computing and management.
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
Multidisciplinary. Covers such diverse areas as biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, pharmaceutical sciences, psychology, women's studies and zoology.
- APA-FT (Australian Public Affairs Full Text) (Informit)
Australian multidisciplinary database. Index with some full text records covering the areas of business, health, current affairs, economics, humanities, law, literature, politics and social sciences.
Coverage: Full text publications: 1995 - present ; Index: 1978 - present
- Humanities International Complete (EBSCOhost)
Includes full text for more than 1200 journals, with worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought.
- SAGE Journals
A multidisciplinary database comprising of over 600 full text peer reviewed journals (including back files), in the areas of communication, education, political science, psychology, science & technology, medicine, health science & nursing.
- Taylor & Francis Online
Full text access (UC subscribed content only) to social science and humanities material.
You can use UlrichsWeb to find out if an article comes from a peer reviewed or refereed journal. Click on the link below and search by the journal title or ISSN (International Standard Serial Number).
Citation index. Covers scientific, technical, medical and social sciences literature including arts & humanities.
Does not support Internet Explorer 8 (IE8) or lower.
- Web of Science
ISI Web of Science Core Collection (Science Citation Index Expanded 1974+, Social Sciences Citation Index 1974+ and Arts and Humanities Citation Index 1975+)
ISI Current Contents Connect
ISI Journal Citation Reports
- Google Scholar
Web search engine for multidisciplinary scholarly literature.
Off campus access: to display links to UC subscriptions in your search results (cookies must be enabled):
Go to Settings
In Library Links type: University of Canberra
Select 'Full-Text @ UC Library'