- A+ Education (Informit)
Some full text. Australian education index covering curriculum, educational research, information science, librarianship, management, policy administration, psychology, sociology, teaching and training.
Coverage: Full text articles: 2000 - present ; Index: 1978 - present
- Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) (ProQuest)
Subject coverage includes linguistics and language, education, special education and communication.
- Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO)
Provides access to research in the areas of communication and mass media.
- Humanities International Complete (EBSCOhost)
Includes full text for more than 1200 journals, with worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought.
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
Multidisciplinary. Covers such diverse areas as biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, pharmaceutical sciences, psychology, women's studies and zoology.
- APA-FT (Australian Public Affairs Full Text) (Informit)
Australian multidisciplinary database. Index with some full text records covering the areas of business, health, current affairs, economics, humanities, law, literature, politics and social sciences.
Coverage: Full text publications: 1995 - present ; Index: 1978 - present
Academic journals and book chapters in communication, education, library and information management, computing and management.
- Education Research Complete (EBSCOhost)
Covers all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialities, including multilingual education, health education, and testing.
- Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest)
Abstracts and indexes international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
- Mental Measurements Yearbook (EBSCOhost)
Contains information about and reviews of English-language standardised tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology and related areas.
One user license. Please log off at the end of your session.
A full text archive of journal collections from Arts & Sciences I, II and III collections (arts, humanities and social sciences) as well as access to the field science and health areas through the Life Sciences Collection.
- PsychARTICLES (EBSCOhost)
Full text peer reviewed journal collection from the American Psychological Association.
- PsychINFO (EBSCOhost)
Abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is a resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.
Coverage 1887 - present
- ERIC (Proquest)
Provides access to education literature, full text for ERIC Documents & an index to journal articles.
- DELTAA (Database on English Language Teaching for Adults in Australasia) (Informit)
An index of articles from published and unpublished material on English second language learning and teaching in Australasia.
No longer updated.
Coverage: 1985 - January 2008
- British Education Index
UK perspective. Conference papers, working papers and electronic literature which supports educational research, policy and practice.
Freely accessible website.
CURRENTLY OFFLINE: November 2016
The ScienceDirect Freedom Collection contains over 2000 peer-reviewed journals and a range of ebooks covering the areas of business & economics and the core disciplines of life, physical and social sciences.
Does not support Internet Explorer 8.
You can use UlrichsWeb to find out if an article comes from a peer reviewed or refereed journal. Click on the link below and search by the journal title or ISSN (International Standard Serial Number).
Citation index. Covers scientific, technical, medical and social sciences literature including arts & humanities.
Does not support Internet Explorer 8 (IE8) or lower.
- Web of Science
ISI Web of Science Core Collection (Science Citation Index Expanded 1974+, Social Sciences Citation Index 1974+ and Arts and Humanities Citation Index 1975+)
ISI Current Contents Connect
ISI Journal Citation Reports
- Google Scholar
Web search engine for multidisciplinary scholarly literature.
Off campus access: to display links to UC subscriptions in your search results (cookies must be enabled):
Go to Settings
In Library Links type: University of Canberra
Select 'Full-Text @ UC Library'