- Food Science & Technology Abstracts (EBSCOhost)
Includes material covering all the major food commodities plus biotechnology, microbiology, food safety, additives, nutrition, packaging and pet foods. Coverage spans from 1969 - present.
4 User Licences. Please log out immediately after use.
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCO)
Provides full text to more than 770 journals in the areas of nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and allied health disciplines.
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
Multidisciplinary. Covers such diverse areas as biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, pharmaceutical sciences, psychology, women's studies and zoology.
- Informit Health Collection (Informit)
Content includes Australian research articles, reports and case studies in therapeutic, diagnostic and preventative health.
Coverage: 1977 - present
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCOhost)
Provides information on topics such as the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.
Features the AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
- MEDLINE (EBSCOhost)
Key database for medicine and health research produced by the United States National Library of Medicine (NLM).
- PubMed Central
PubMed Central (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM)
- SPORTDiscus with Full Text (EBSCOhost)
Access to more than 670 full text sport & sports medicine journals.
Health & life sciences journal collection
- PubMed Dietary Supplement Subset
(formerly IBIDS) A database of over 400 000 citations related to dietary supplements. This database allows searches to be limited to the Dietary Supplement (DS) Subset of PubMed.
You can use UlrichsWeb to find out if an article comes from a peer reviewed or refereed journal. Click on the link below and search by the journal title or ISSN (International Standard Serial Number).
Citation index. Covers scientific, technical, medical and social sciences literature including arts & humanities.
Does not support Internet Explorer 8 (IE8) or lower.
- Web of Science
ISI Web of Science Core Collection (Science Citation Index Expanded 1974+, Social Sciences Citation Index 1974+ and Arts and Humanities Citation Index 1975+)
ISI Current Contents Connect
ISI Journal Citation Reports
- Google Scholar
Web search engine for multidisciplinary scholarly literature.
Off campus access: to display links to UC subscriptions in your search results (cookies must be enabled):
Go to Settings
In Library Links type: University of Canberra
Select 'Full-Text @ UC Library'