This is the "Journal Articles" page of the "Occupational Therapy" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Occupational Therapy   Tags: health, occupational_therapy, physiotherapy  

Last Updated: Dec 5, 2016 URL: http://canberra.libguides.com/occupationaltherapy Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Journal Articles Print Page
  Search: 
 

Most Relevant Databases

  • CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCO)  Icon
    Provides full text to more than 770 journals in the areas of nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and allied health disciplines.
  • MEDLINE (EBSCOhost)  Icon
    Key database for medicine and health research produced by the United States National Library of Medicine (NLM).
  • OTseeker  Icon  Icon
    Search engine containing abstracts of systematic reviews, randomised controlled trials and other resources relevant to occupational therapy interventions.
    Freely accessible website.
  • Cochrane Library  Icon
    Contains systematic reviews and index to journal articles in the evidence-based health care area.
  • Informit Health Collection (Informit)  Icon  Icon
    Content includes Australian research articles, reports and case studies in therapeutic, diagnostic and preventative health.
    Coverage: 1977 - present
  • SPORTDiscus with Full Text (EBSCOhost)  Icon
    Access to more than 670 full text sport & sports medicine journals.
  • PubMed Clinical Queries  Icon
    Use the Clinical Queries entry point in PubMed to find systematic reviews and other evidence-based studies

Other Useful Databases

  • Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)  Icon
    Multidisciplinary. Covers such diverse areas as biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, pharmaceutical sciences, psychology, women's studies and zoology.
  • Web of Science  Icon
    Includes:
    ISI Web of Science Core Collection (Science Citation Index Expanded 1974+, Social Sciences Citation Index 1974+ and Arts and Humanities Citation Index 1975+)
    ISI Current Contents Connect
    ISI Journal Citation Reports
    MEDLINE
  • ScienceDirect  Icon  Icon
    The ScienceDirect Freedom Collection contains over 2000 peer-reviewed journals and a range of ebooks covering the areas of business & economics and the core disciplines of life, physical and social sciences.

    Does not support Internet Explorer 8.
  • Scopus  Icon  Icon
    Citation index. Covers scientific, technical, medical and social sciences literature including arts & humanities.

    Does not support Internet Explorer 8 (IE8) or lower.

Is That Journal Peer Reviewed?

You can use UlrichsWeb to find out if an article comes from a peer reviewed or refereed journal. Click on the link below and search by the journal title or ISSN (International Standard Serial Number).

Researchers' Advanced Databases

  • Scopus  Icon  Icon
    Citation index. Covers scientific, technical, medical and social sciences literature including arts & humanities.

    Does not support Internet Explorer 8 (IE8) or lower.
  • Web of Science  Icon
    Includes:
    ISI Web of Science Core Collection (Science Citation Index Expanded 1974+, Social Sciences Citation Index 1974+ and Arts and Humanities Citation Index 1975+)
    ISI Current Contents Connect
    ISI Journal Citation Reports
    MEDLINE
  • Google Scholar  Icon
    Web search engine for multidisciplinary scholarly literature.

    Off campus access: to display links to UC subscriptions in your search results (cookies must be enabled):
    Go to Settings
    In Library Links type: University of Canberra
    Select 'Full-Text @ UC Library'
    Save Preferences
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip