- Access Physiotherapy
A database which gives access to a range of physiotherapy related material including textbooks, multimedia, drug information and interactive dissection tools.
1 user license. Please log out immediately after use.
- PEDro Physiotherapy Evidence Database
Randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy. Free access.
Open access medical database with links to many free online sources. Includes MEDLINE records.
- MEDLINE (EBSCOhost)
Key database for medicine and health research produced by the United States National Library of Medicine (NLM).
- SPORTDiscus with Full Text (EBSCOhost)
Access to more than 670 full text sport & sports medicine journals.
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCO)
Provides full text to more than 770 journals in the areas of nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and allied health disciplines.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition (EBSCOhost)
Provides information on topics such as the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.
Features the AHFS Consumer Medication Information, which covers 1,300 generic drug patient education sheets with more than 4,700 brand names.
- Cochrane Library
Contains systematic reviews and index to journal articles in the evidence-based health care area.
- Informit Health Collection (Informit)
Content includes Australian research articles, reports and case studies in therapeutic, diagnostic and preventative health.
Coverage: 1977 - present
The ScienceDirect Freedom Collection contains over 2000 peer-reviewed journals and a range of ebooks covering the areas of business & economics and the core disciplines of life, physical and social sciences.
Does not support Internet Explorer 8.
- TRIP (Turning Research Into Practice) Database
Medical search engine with emphasis on evidence based medicine (EBM) and clinical guidelines and queries. Free version.
You can use UlrichsWeb to find out if an article comes from a peer reviewed or refereed journal. Click on the link below and search by the journal title or ISSN (International Standard Serial Number).
Citation index. Covers scientific, technical, medical and social sciences literature including arts & humanities.
Does not support Internet Explorer 8 (IE8) or lower.
- Web of Science
ISI Web of Science Core Collection (Science Citation Index Expanded 1974+, Social Sciences Citation Index 1974+ and Arts and Humanities Citation Index 1975+)
ISI Current Contents Connect
ISI Journal Citation Reports
- Google Scholar
Web search engine for multidisciplinary scholarly literature.
Off campus access: to display links to UC subscriptions in your search results (cookies must be enabled):
Go to Settings
In Library Links type: University of Canberra
Select 'Full-Text @ UC Library'