- PsychARTICLES (EBSCOhost)
Full text peer reviewed journal collection from the American Psychological Association.
- Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCOhost)
Covers the topics of emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods.
- PsychINFO (EBSCOhost)
Abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is a resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.
Coverage 1887 - present
- Wiley Online Library
Multidisciplinary full text online journal collection.
- Informit Health Collection (Informit)
Content includes Australian research articles, reports and case studies in therapeutic, diagnostic and preventative health.
Coverage: 1977 - present
- Counseling and Psychotherapy Transcripts, Client Narratives, and Reference Works
A database of primary sources comprising transcripts, client narratives and handbooks & reference works.
- Counseling and Therapy in Video
Provides an online collection of over 300 videos available for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counselling.
Lynda.com is a collection of online training videos. Training topics cover a range of areas including: Microsoft Office software, Study Skills, IT Skills, Business Skills, Audio, Video, and Photography, Art & Design, and more.
Click on Create a Profile and use your UC email address to sign up.
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
Multidisciplinary. Covers such diverse areas as biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, pharmaceutical sciences, psychology, women's studies and zoology.
- APA-FT (Australian Public Affairs Full Text) (Informit)
Australian multidisciplinary database. Index with some full text records covering the areas of business, health, current affairs, economics, humanities, law, literature, politics and social sciences.
Coverage: Full text publications: 1995 - present ; Index: 1978 - present
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCO)
Provides full text to more than 770 journals in the areas of nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and allied health disciplines.
- MEDLINE (EBSCOhost)
Key database for medicine and health research produced by the United States National Library of Medicine (NLM).
- Mental Measurements Yearbook (EBSCOhost)
Contains information about and reviews of English-language standardised tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology and related areas.
One user license. Please log off at the end of your session.
- Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest)
Abstracts and indexes international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
You can use UlrichsWeb to find out if an article comes from a peer reviewed or refereed journal. Click on the link below and search by the journal title or ISSN (International Standard Serial Number).
Citation index. Covers scientific, technical, medical and social sciences literature including arts & humanities.
Does not support Internet Explorer 8 (IE8) or lower.
- Web of Science
ISI Web of Science Core Collection (Science Citation Index Expanded 1974+, Social Sciences Citation Index 1974+ and Arts and Humanities Citation Index 1975+)
ISI Current Contents Connect
ISI Journal Citation Reports
- Google Scholar
Web search engine for multidisciplinary scholarly literature.
Off campus access: to display links to UC subscriptions in your search results (cookies must be enabled):
Go to Settings
In Library Links type: University of Canberra
Select 'Full-Text @ UC Library'