- Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
Multidisciplinary. Covers such diverse areas as biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, pharmaceutical sciences, psychology, women's studies and zoology.
- Business Source Complete (EBSCOhost)
Multidisciplinary, covering the areas of marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
Includes content such as books, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
- Business Source Complete Enhanced Searching Interface (EBSCOhost)
Searches Business Source Complete, EconLit, Hospitality & Tourism Index and Regional Business News
- CAB Direct
Abstract database (with some full text) containing content in the tourism, travel, leisure and hospitality areas.
Full access to CABI content is available from the Leisure Tourism Database, however that database offers very basic search functionality
- CSIRO Publishing Journals
Full text Australian scientific journals.
- GreenFILE (EBSCOhost)
GreenFILE covers all aspects of human impact on the environment, including content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
- Health & Society Database (Informit)
Subset of Australian Family & Society Abstracts (FAMILY), produced by the Australian Institute of Family Studies. Covers health policy and services and the social, psychological, legal and ethical issues associated with health in Australia.
Coverage: 1980 - present
- Health Business Elite (EBSCOhost)
Covers the areas of health care administration and other non-clinical aspects of health care institution management.
Health & life sciences journal collection
- Informit Health Collection (Informit)
Content includes Australian research articles, reports and case studies in therapeutic, diagnostic and preventative health.
Coverage: 1977 - present
- MEDLINE (EBSCOhost)
Key database for medicine and health research produced by the United States National Library of Medicine (NLM).
- PsychINFO (EBSCOhost)
Abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is a resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.
Coverage 1887 - present
Open access medical database with links to many free online sources. Includes MEDLINE records.
This search tool provides easy access to Aboriginal and Torres Straight Islander health literature on the Pubmed database. Freely accessible website.
- Health Source: Consumer Edition (EBSCOhost)
Provides consumer health information on topics such as the medical sciences, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health. Includes 80 full text, consumer health magazines.
You can use UlrichsWeb to find out if an article comes from a peer reviewed or refereed journal. Click on the link below and search by the journal title or ISSN (International Standard Serial Number).
Citation index. Covers scientific, technical, medical and social sciences literature including arts & humanities.
Does not support Internet Explorer 8 (IE8) or lower.
- Web of Science
ISI Web of Science Core Collection (Science Citation Index Expanded 1974+, Social Sciences Citation Index 1974+ and Arts and Humanities Citation Index 1975+)
ISI Current Contents Connect
ISI Journal Citation Reports
- Google Scholar
Web search engine for multidisciplinary scholarly literature.
Off campus access: to display links to UC subscriptions in your search results (cookies must be enabled):
Go to Settings
In Library Links type: University of Canberra
Select 'Full-Text @ UC Library'