- Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
Multidisciplinary. Covers such diverse areas as biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, pharmaceutical sciences, psychology, women's studies and zoology.
- APA-FT (Australian Public Affairs Full Text) (Informit)
Australian multidisciplinary database. Index with some full text records covering the areas of business, health, current affairs, economics, humanities, law, literature, politics and social sciences.
Coverage: Full text publications: 1995 - present ; Index: 1978 - present
- Humanities International Complete (EBSCOhost)
Includes full text for more than 1200 journals, with worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought.
A full text archive of journal collections from Arts & Sciences I, II and III collections (arts, humanities and social sciences) as well as access to the field science and health areas through the Life Sciences Collection.
- SAGE Journals
A multidisciplinary database comprising of over 600 full text peer reviewed journals (including back files), in the areas of communication, education, political science, psychology, science & technology, medicine, health science & nursing.
- Social Services Abstracts (ProQuest)
Coverage of current research focused on social work, human services, and related areas.
- Sociological Abstracts (ProQuest)
Abstracts and indexes international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
- Taylor & Francis Online
Full text access (UC subscribed content only) to social science and humanities material.
- Informit (Multiple database collection)
Multidisciplinary Australasian journal indexes with some full text.
- PsychINFO (EBSCOhost)
Abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is a resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health.
Coverage 1887 - present
Academic journals and book chapters in communication, education, library and information management, computing and management.
- OECD iLibrary
OECD's Online Library of Statistical Databases, Books, and Periodicals in full text. Covers OECD member countries and other major countries.
- TVNews (Informit)
Australian television news, current affairs and selected documentaries from the free-to-air networks with links to the digitised video content.
Coverage: September 2007 - present
You can use UlrichsWeb to find out if an article comes from a peer reviewed or refereed journal. Click on the link below and search by the journal title or ISSN (International Standard Serial Number).
Citation index. Covers scientific, technical, medical and social sciences literature including arts & humanities.
Does not support Internet Explorer 8 (IE8) or lower.
- Web of Science
ISI Web of Science Core Collection (Science Citation Index Expanded 1974+, Social Sciences Citation Index 1974+ and Arts and Humanities Citation Index 1975+)
ISI Current Contents Connect
ISI Journal Citation Reports
- Google Scholar
Web search engine for multidisciplinary scholarly literature.
Off campus access: to display links to UC subscriptions in your search results (cookies must be enabled):
Go to Settings
In Library Links type: University of Canberra
Select 'Full-Text @ UC Library'