Links to materials on tourism, including ecotourism, environmental management, hospitality industry, tourist trade and travel industry.
- Leisure Tourism Database (CABI)
This database covers the areas of tourism, travel, leisure and hospitality, and includes access to more than 90 e-books.
Advanced searching of abstracts is available through CAB Direct.
2 simultaneous users.
- Hospitality and Tourism Index (EBSCOhost)
Index to scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism.
Coverage: 1965 to present
- CAB Direct
Abstract database (with some full text) containing content in the tourism, travel, leisure and hospitality areas.
Full access to CABI content is available from the Leisure Tourism Database, however that database offers very basic search functionality
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
Multidisciplinary. Covers such diverse areas as biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, pharmaceutical sciences, psychology, women's studies and zoology.
- Trade Events Online (Tourism Australia)
Produced by Tourism Australia which lists upcoming trade show and events.
- Informit (Multiple database collection)
Multidisciplinary Australasian journal indexes with some full text.
- Business Source Complete (EBSCOhost)
Multidisciplinary, covering the areas of marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
Includes content such as books, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
- Business Source Complete Enhanced Searching Interface (EBSCOhost)
Searches Business Source Complete, EconLit, Hospitality & Tourism Index and Regional Business News
- Mint Global
Company information and industry research.
Best viewed using Mozilla Firefox.
- OECD iLibrary
OECD's Online Library of Statistical Databases, Books, and Periodicals in full text. Covers OECD member countries and other major countries.
News and business information including access to the Australian Financial Review (1987+), Business Review Weekly (1989+), market research & company profiles.
Factiva will support Safari but not Internet Explorer on the Mac platform.
You can use UlrichsWeb to find out if an article comes from a peer reviewed or refereed journal. Click on the link below and search by the journal title or ISSN (International Standard Serial Number).
Citation index. Covers scientific, technical, medical and social sciences literature including arts & humanities.
Does not support Internet Explorer 8 (IE8) or lower.
- Web of Science
ISI Web of Science Core Collection (Science Citation Index Expanded 1974+, Social Sciences Citation Index 1974+ and Arts and Humanities Citation Index 1975+)
ISI Current Contents Connect
ISI Journal Citation Reports
- Google Scholar
Web search engine for multidisciplinary scholarly literature.
Off campus access: to display links to UC subscriptions in your search results (cookies must be enabled):
Go to Settings
In Library Links type: University of Canberra
Select 'Full-Text @ UC Library'