- ARCH (Australian Architecture Database) (Informit)
Covers Australian architects, architecture, building, interior design and landscape architecture. Produced by the Stanton Library, North Sydney Council.
Coverage: 1980 - present
- Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals (Proquest)
Index to history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation and interior design and decoration.
Coverage: 1934 - present
- BUILD (Australian Building Construction and Engineering Database (Informit)
ARCHIVE - NO LONGER UPDATED.
Index to all aspects of building, construction and engineering, building research, building materials, building services, structural engineering, building regulations, urban and regional planning, and fire technology.
Coverage: 1989 - February 2002
- Informit (Multiple database collection)
Multidisciplinary Australasian journal indexes with some full text.
Digitised images from the British Architectural Library. Includes over 90,000 drawings, archives and photographs.
Reuse: If you have signed up for a free registered user account you may download and use the lo-resolution Images available on RIBApix either for your own private study or as part of research for a non-commercial purpose provided you accompany each Image used with its title and the name of the photographer.
- OECD iLibrary
OECD's Online Library of Statistical Databases, Books, and Periodicals in full text. Covers OECD member countries and other major countries.
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
Multidisciplinary. Covers such diverse areas as biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, pharmaceutical sciences, psychology, women's studies and zoology.
- Business Source Complete (EBSCOhost)
Multidisciplinary, covering the areas of marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
Includes content such as books, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
- Business Source Complete Enhanced Searching Interface (EBSCOhost)
Searches Business Source Complete, EconLit, Hospitality & Tourism Index and Regional Business News
A full text archive of journal collections from Arts & Sciences I, II and III collections (arts, humanities and social sciences) as well as access to the field science and health areas through the Life Sciences Collection.
- SAGE Journals
A multidisciplinary database comprising of over 600 full text peer reviewed journals (including back files), in the areas of communication, education, political science, psychology, science & technology, medicine, health science & nursing.
You can use UlrichsWeb to find out if an article comes from a peer reviewed or refereed journal. Click on the link below and search by the journal title or ISSN (International Standard Serial Number).
Citation index. Covers scientific, technical, medical and social sciences literature including arts & humanities.
Does not support Internet Explorer 8 (IE8) or lower.
- Web of Science
ISI Web of Science Core Collection (Science Citation Index Expanded 1974+, Social Sciences Citation Index 1974+ and Arts and Humanities Citation Index 1975+)
ISI Current Contents Connect
ISI Journal Citation Reports
- Google Scholar
Web search engine for multidisciplinary scholarly literature.
Off campus access: to display links to UC subscriptions in your search results (cookies must be enabled):
Go to Settings
In Library Links type: University of Canberra
Select 'Full-Text @ UC Library'