This guide provides you with links to online resources in Creative Writing, Professional Writing, Editing, Literary Studies and Children's Literature.
- Literature & Culture Collection (Informit)
This collection provides a rich source of the fiction, poetry, cultural politics, commentaries, debate and ideas that have helped define the unique Australian identity. Key journals include Meanjin, Quadrant, Island, Wet Ink, Griffith Review and Southerly.
Coverage: 1940 - present
- AustLit: The Resource for Australian Literature
Australian fiction and poetry, writing for the theatre, biographical and travel writing, writing for film and television, criticism and reviews.
- Literature Resource Center
Complete full text literature reference database. Includes author biographies and criticism.
1 User Licence. Please log out immediately after use.
- Project MUSE
Includes full text access to over 300 peer reviewed humanities, arts, and social sciences journals.
A full text archive of journal collections from Arts & Sciences I, II and III for the arts, humanities and social sciences. Includes over 80 journals relating to language and literature.
- Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO)
Provides access to research in the areas of communication and mass media.
- Academic Search Complete (EBSCOhost)
Multidisciplinary. Covers such diverse areas as biology, chemistry, civil engineering, electrical engineering, ethnic & multicultural studies, general science, geography, geology, law, mathematics, mechanical engineering, pharmaceutical sciences, psychology, women's studies and zoology.
- SAGE Journals
A multidisciplinary database comprising of over 600 full text peer reviewed journals (including back files), in the areas of communication, education, political science, psychology, science & technology, medicine, health science & nursing.
- A+ Education (Informit)
Some full text. Australian education index covering curriculum, educational research, information science, librarianship, management, policy administration, psychology, sociology, teaching and training.
Coverage: Full text articles: 2000 - present ; Index: 1978 - present
- Humanities International Complete (EBSCOhost)
Includes full text for more than 1200 journals, with worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought.
You can use UlrichsWeb to find out if an article comes from a peer reviewed or refereed journal. Click on the link below and search by the journal title or ISSN (International Standard Serial Number).
Citation index. Covers scientific, technical, medical and social sciences literature including arts & humanities.
Does not support Internet Explorer 8 (IE8) or lower.
- Web of Science
ISI Web of Science Core Collection (Science Citation Index Expanded 1974+, Social Sciences Citation Index 1974+ and Arts and Humanities Citation Index 1975+)
ISI Current Contents Connect
ISI Journal Citation Reports
- Google Scholar
Web search engine for multidisciplinary scholarly literature.
Off campus access: to display links to UC subscriptions in your search results (cookies must be enabled):
Go to Settings
In Library Links type: University of Canberra
Select 'Full-Text @ UC Library'