Use UlrichsWeb to find out if an article comes from a peer reviewed (refereed) journal. Search by the journal title or ISSN (International Standard Serial Number).
UlrichsWebThis link opens in a new windowDirectory of information about journals, includes each journal's peer review status (refereed/not refereed) and publisher information. Search by journal title or ISSN.
Most Relevant Databases
Use databases to find journal articles and reports. Construct your search with keywords.
Covers topics such as marketing and management. Content includes journal articles, books, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses and more.
Key database for business, economics and information systems providing access to journal articles, working papers, business and industry news plus country and industry focused reports.
Coverage: 1971 – present
Science Citation Index Expanded (1974+)
Social Sciences Citation Index (1974+)
Arts and Humanities Citation Index (1975+)
Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science (1990+)
Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities (1990+)
Current Chemical Reactions (1985+)
Index Chemicus (1993+)
Includes: ISI Web of Science Core Collection (Science Citation Index Expanded 1974+, Social Sciences Citation Index 1974+ and Arts and Humanities Citation Index 1975+); ISI Current Contents Connect; ISI Journal Citation Reports; MEDLINE
Web search engine for multidisciplinary scholarly literature.
To see UC subscriptions in your search results (off campus):
Go to Settings
Library Links - type: UC Library
Select 'Full-text at UC Library'