Use UlrichsWeb to find out if an article comes from a peer reviewed (refereed) journal. Search by the journal title or ISSN (International Standard Serial Number).
UlrichsWebThis link opens in a new windowDirectory of information about journals, includes each journal's peer review status (refereed/not refereed) and publisher information. Search by journal title or ISSN.
ProQuest Central brings together complete databases across major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world
Australian multidisciplinary database. Index with some full text records covering the areas of business, health, current affairs, economics, humanities, law, literature, politics and social sciences.
Coverage: Full text publications: 1995 - present ; Index: 1978 - present
A full text archive of journal collections from Arts & Sciences I, II and III collections (arts, humanities and social sciences) as well as access to the field science and health areas through the Life Sciences Collection.
Collection of online training videos including: Microsoft Office software, SPSS, NVivo, Study Skills, IT, Business, Audio, Video, Photography, Design, and more. Follow the LinkedIn Learning link and log in. A LinkedIn Profile is not necessary to use this resource.
Includes: ISI Web of Science Core Collection (Science Citation Index Expanded 1974+, Social Sciences Citation Index 1974+ and Arts and Humanities Citation Index 1975+); ISI Current Contents Connect; ISI Journal Citation Reports; MEDLINE
Web search engine for multidisciplinary scholarly literature.
To see UC subscriptions in your search results (off campus):
Go to Settings
Library Links - type: UC Library
Select 'Full-text at UC Library'