UC Library Guides: Communication, Media Studies & Public Relations: Journal Articles

Most Relevant Databases

Communication & Mass Media Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to research in the areas of communication and mass media.
SAGE Journals This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database of over 600 full text peer reviewed journals in the areas of communication, education, political science, psychology, science & technology, medicine, health science & nursing.
Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database. Over 8500 full text journals (7,300 are peer reviewed) and indexing 13,000 publications.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A full text archive of journal collections from Arts & Sciences I, II and III collections (arts, humanities and social sciences) as well as access to the field science and health areas through the Life Sciences Collection.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes full text access to over 300 peer reviewed humanities, arts, and social sciences journals.

APA-FT (Australian Public Affairs Full Text) (Informit) This link opens in a new window
Australian multidisciplinary database. Index with some full text records covering the areas of business, health, current affairs, economics, humanities, law, literature, politics and social sciences.
Coverage: Full text publications: 1995 - present ; Index: 1978 - present
Emerald Insight This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Academic journals and book chapters in communication, education, library and information management, computing and management.
Humanities International Complete (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Includes full text for more than 1200 journals, with worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought.

Scopus This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Citation index. Covers scientific, technical, medical and social sciences literature including arts & humanities.
Does not support Internet Explorer 8 (IE8) or lower.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Includes: ISI Web of Science Core Collection (Science Citation Index Expanded 1974+, Social Sciences Citation Index 1974+ and Arts and Humanities Citation Index 1975+); ISI Current Contents Connect; ISI Journal Citation Reports; MEDLINE
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Web search engine for multidisciplinary scholarly literature.
To see UC subscriptions in your search results (off campus):
Go to Settings
Library Links - type: UC Library
Select 'Full-text at UC Library'
SAGE Research Methods This link opens in a new window
Covers all aspects of the design, selection and application of research methodology, with over 100,000 pages from ebooks and journal articles.

LinkedIn Learning (was Lynda.com) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Collection of online training videos including: Microsoft Office software, SPSS, NVivo, Study Skills, IT, Business, Audio, Video, Photography, Design, and more. Follow the LinkedIn Learning link and log in. A LinkedIn Profile is not necessary to use this resource.