Forensic Studies

Key database for medicine and health research produced by the United States National Library of Medicine (NLM).

Covers the biochemical, pharmacological, physiological, and toxicological effects of drugs and other chemicals. Freely accessible on the Internet.

Contains International research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications as well as litigation and crime trends.
Coverage: 1981 - Present

NOTE: Use this link to register the first time you use SciFinder.
SciFinder gives access to a collection of chemistry and related science information. You are able to search for substances, reactions, patent and journal references.

Access to a collection of chemistry and related science information. You are able to search for substances, reactions, patent and journal references.

Contains over 400,000 chemical records, more than 300,000 of those records include chemical structures. ChemIDplus is searchable by Name, Synonym, CAS Registry Number, Molecular Formula, Classification Code, Locator Code, Structure, and/or Physical properties.

Covers all aspects of crime and criminal justice including corrections, crime, crime prevention, criminal law, criminology, juvenile justice, law enforcement, police and victims of crime.
Coverage: 1968 - present

Multidisciplinary database. Over 8500 full text journals (7,300 are peer reviewed) and indexing 13,000 publications.

Academic journals and book chapters in communication, education, library and information management, computing and management.

This service contains the law governing expert evidence in litigation, rules of evidence, procedural requirements and explanation of the fields of expertise.

Abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, PsychInfo is a resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. Coverage 1887 - present

List of open access health & life sciences journals available from Highwire Press.