UC Library Guides: Built Environment & Design: Databases and Journal Articles

Most Relevant Databases

ACUMEN This link opens in a new window
Acumen provides access to resources about managing architectural practices and projects. (No login required on page.)
ARCH (Informit) This link opens in a new window
Covers Australian architects, architecture, building, interior design and landscape architecture. Produced by the Stanton Library, North Sydney Council.
Coverage: 1980 - present. (Index only)
archINFORM This link opens in a new window
This database includes information about more than 68000 built and unrealised projects from various architects and planners. The architecture of the 20th century is the main theme.
Australian Engineering Database (ENGINE) (Informit) This link opens in a new window
Index to Australian engineering. Includes agricultural, aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, coastal, computer, earthquake, education, electrical, electronic, geotechnical, management, materials, mechanical, military, ocean, railway, structural, transport, tunnelling and water. Coverage: 1980 - present.
GreatBuildings (ArchitectureWeek) This link opens in a new window
Explore over 1000 great buildings from around the world and across history, with photographic images, architectural drawings, discussion, bibliography (with links to Amazon.com) architect info, and live 3D walk-through computer models

Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary database. Over 8500 full text journals (7,300 are peer reviewed) and indexing 13,000 publications.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A full text archive of journal collections from Arts & Sciences I, II and III collections (arts, humanities and social sciences) as well as access to the field science and health areas through the Life Sciences Collection.