Use UlrichsWeb to find out if an article comes from a peer reviewed (refereed) journal. Search by the journal title or ISSN (International Standard Serial Number).
UlrichsWebThis link opens in a new windowDirectory of information about journals, includes each journal's peer review status (refereed/not refereed) and publisher information. Search by journal title or ISSN.
Some full text. Australian education index covering curriculum, educational research, policy administration, psychology, sociology, teaching, and training. Coverage: Full text articles: 2000 - present ; Index: 1978 - present
Database of children's books written by and or about Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples, age range birth-12 years. Includes Australian Curriculum and/or the Early Years Learning Framework codes and links to teaching resources. Most books are available for viewing in the National Centre for Australian Children's Literature (Library level D).
Lynda.com is a collection of online training videos. Training topics cover a broad range of areas including: Microsoft Office software, SPSS, NVivo, Study Skills, IT Skills, and more. Click on Create a Profile and use your UC email address to sign up.
Australian multidisciplinary database with some full text records covering current affairs, economics, humanities, law, literature, politics and social sciences. Coverage: Full text publications: 1995 - present ; Index: 1978 - present
Contains research, policy and practice issues about Australian families, including issues such as children and child development, marriage and divorce, adoption and foster care, population studies etc. Coverage: 1980 - present
Includes: ISI Web of Science Core Collection (Science Citation Index Expanded 1974+, Social Sciences Citation Index 1974+ and Arts and Humanities Citation Index 1975+); ISI Current Contents Connect; ISI Journal Citation Reports; MEDLINE
Web search engine for multidisciplinary scholarly literature.
To see UC subscriptions in your search results (off campus):
Go to Settings
Library Links - type: UC Library
Select 'Full-text at UC Library'