UC Library Guides: STEM Tutorials: Home

Welcome to the STEM Tutorial guide. This will help you to find resources to better understand the concepts that you are learning in:

This is just a starting point! You can also search the Library Catalogue, view Science and Technology subject guides, or request further help from a librarian, email Library and Study Skills.

For math and stats help, contact Study Skills by email or phone (02) 6201 2205.

Universities and AI: can they coexist?
Higher education reporter Caitlin Cassidy explains to Matilda Boseley how universities are embracing AI and integrating this rapidly evolving technology into modern university life

Biology and Bioscience

Biology Tutorials
Includes plant, origin of life, human physiology, neurology, developmental biology, freshwater ecology, adaptation, cell biology and more.

Women in STEM - film
12 minute film discussing several women's work in the STEM field.

Learn Acrobat Pro
How to : get started, replace pages, sign a PDF, edit a PDF.
Software Engineering
Covers development models, project management, metrics, configuration, quality and more.

3blue1brown
Highlights accessible mathematical explanations driven by animations.
BetterExplained
Presents clear, intuitive lessons about imaginary numbers, exponents, and more
Map of Mathematics
Provides interactive features that provide a flavor of the major questions and controversies that animate the field of mathematics.
Math is Fun
Presents useful resources for those looking for a basic refresher in algebra or calculus.
Learnamatic
Features videos created by a mathematics professor on a huge range of mathematical problems.
Symbolab
Provides automated step-by-step solutions to algebraic, trigonometric and calculus topics, and has a wealth of smart calculators.
Wolfram MathWorld
Features capsule summaries for over 300 mathematical terms, as well as downloadable notebooks and interactive entries.
Wootube
Contains videos about maths and technology, presented by maths teacher Eddie Woo.

Intro to R
R is a free and open-source statistical software and can be downloaded to your personal computer.
Data analytics tutorials
A range of analytics tutorials, including Generative AI, ChatGPT, Machine Learning and many more.

Derivative Calculator

Features a derivative calculator that shows step-by-step solutions.
Desmos

Provides access to an online graphing calculator.
GeoGebra

Includes digital tools for geometry, graphing, 3D and more.
Integral Calculator

Provides an integral calculator that shows step-by-step solutions.
Mathway

Offers a range of calculators covering algebra, trigonometry, calculus, statistics, finite math, linear algebra, chemistry, and graphing.