UC Library Guides: Arts and Design: International development

International development: Key databases and websites

OECD iLibrary
OECD's Online Library of Statistical Databases, Books, and Periodicals in full text. Covers OECD member countries and other major countries.
EconLit with Full Text (EBSCOhost)
The American Economic Association's index to economic literature. The database contains more than 1.1 million records.
Coverage: 1886 - present.
World Health Organisation (WHO)
WHO is the directing and coordinating authority for health within the United Nations system. Provides leadership on global health matters. Broad range of information and statistics on many health topics.
Humanities International Complete (EBSCOhost)
Includes full text for more than 1200 journals, with worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought.
Social Sciences Research Network (SSRN)
Library of over 700,000 research papers across 30 disciplines.

World Bank eLibrary - One of the most comprehensive collections in social and economic development. Includes over 4,500 World Bank documents, and all current and recent World Bank titles, documents and papers.
World Trade Organization ; Documents, Data, and Resources - Provides access to the official documents of the WTO as well as to a range of other resources, such as trade statistics, and economic research.

A selection of key journals for International development. Follow the links below for descriptions and links to full text.