UC Library Guides: Justice Studies: Journal Articles

Please see the Law Library Guide for a list of relevant legal studies resources.

Law Journal Databases
Multidisciplinary Databases

Lexis+ (Formerly Lexis Advance) This link opens in a new window
Lexis+ is the new version of Lexis Advance, incorporating intuitive and powerful AI-features. It is a platform for Australian and New Zealand law material. Includes Halsbury's Laws of Australia, CaseBase, Australian Encyclopaedia of Forms & Precedents and LawNow Legislation.
Westlaw AU This link opens in a new window
Covers case law and journals, legislation and commentaries, encyclopaedias and news, including: Laws of Australia, Australian Digest, Australian Legal Monthly Digest, Principles of the Law of Trusts (Ford & Lee)
Please use your UC ID number as client ID when logging in for the first time.
WorldLII This link opens in a new window
Find courts and case law by country, as well as International courts and tribunals. Free website.
HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
HeinOnline provides access to almost 50 million pages of legal information. The collection is mostly international in focus (especially US), with access to legal resources such as: Legal Classics, Law Journal Library, U.S. Supreme Court Library, U.S. Federal Legislative History Lib, amongst others.

Australian Legal Journals Index (ALJI)

AGIS Plus Text (Attorney-General's Information Service) (Informit) This link opens in a new window
Authoritative and peer reviewed legal research from the Australasia and Asia-Pacific regions, indexed by the Commonwealth Attorney-General’s Department.
Coverage:Full text articles: 1999 - present ; Index: 1975 - present
APA-FT (Australian Public Affairs Full Text) (Informit) This link opens in a new window
Australian multidisciplinary database. Covering the areas of business, health, current affairs, economics, humanities, law, literature, politics and social sciences.
Australasian Legal Scholarship Library (part of AustLII) This link opens in a new window
Free-access resource. Includes a collection of Australian and New Zealand law journals.
Australian Federal Police Digest (AFPD) (Informit) This link opens in a new window
Indexes and abstracts articles from published and unpublished material on policing, criminology, law enforcement and related fields.
Coverage: 1991 - present
CCH iKnowConnect (previously IntelliConnect (Wolters Kluwer)) This link opens in a new window
Regularly-updated publications in corporations law, credit, family, tax, trade practices, OH&S, sales, torts... Includes Australian Master Tax Guide.
CINCH (Australian Criminology Database) (Informit) This link opens in a new window
Covers all aspects of crime and criminal justice including corrections, crime, crime prevention, criminal law, criminology, juvenile justice, law enforcement, police and victims of crime.
Coverage: 1968 - present
Criminal Justice Database (Proquest Central) This link opens in a new window
Contains International research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications as well as litigation and crime trends.
Coverage: 1981 - Present
DOAJ (Directory of Open Access Journals) This link opens in a new window
Free full text quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals.
Westlaw This link opens in a new window
Access to U.S., U.K. and other International Primary and Secondary law materials.
Please use your UC ID number as client ID when logging in for the first time.

EBSCOhost (Multiple database collection) This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary collection of databases of journals, chapters, and reports including business, management, health and nursing, education, professional development.
Informit (database collection) This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary Australasian journal indexes with some full text.
JSTOR Complete This link opens in a new window
A multidisciplinary archive of journal articles, books, images, and primary sources.
Proquest Central This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Central brings together complete databases across major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Citation index. Covers scientific, technical, medical and social sciences literature including arts & humanities.
Does not support Internet Explorer 8 (IE8) or lower.
Web of Science Core Collection This link opens in a new window
Includes:
Science Citation Index Expanded (1974+)
Social Sciences Citation Index (1974+)
Arts and Humanities Citation Index (1975+)
Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science (1990+)
Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities (1990+)
Current Chemical Reactions (1985+)
Index Chemicus (1993+)

Can't Find Documents?

Try our Interlibrary Loans & Document Delivery services.

To know more about What is Document Delivery service, and How to request an article, Please visit our FAQ for details.

Selected Journals on Criminology & Justice Studies

Australian and New Zealand Journal of Criminology ( -2020)
Australian Institute of Criminology Conference Proceedings Series
Australian Institute of Criminology Research and Public Policy Series
Australian Institute of Criminology Trends & Issues in Crime and Criminal Justice
Criminal Law Journal
Current Issues in Criminal Justice
Journal of Criminology (2021- )
Originally published under the title of the Australian and New Zealand Journal of Criminology
Pandora's Box

Australian and New Zealand Journal of Criminology ( -2020)
British Journal of Criminology
Crime & Delinquency (CAD)
Crime, Media, Culture
Criminal justice and behavior
Criminal Law Forum
Journal of the Society for the Reform of Criminal Law
Criminology & Public Policy
Criminology, Criminal Justice, Law & Society
Criminology and Criminal Justice
European Journal of Criminology
Journal of Criminology (2021- )
Originally published under the title of the Australian and New Zealand Journal of Criminology
Punishment & Society
Youth and society
Youth justice
Youth Violence and Juvenile Justice

Use UlrichsWeb to find out if an article comes from a peer reviewed (refereed) journal. Search by the journal title or ISSN (International Standard Serial Number).

UlrichsWeb