UC Library Guides: Science and Technology: Biomedical Science

Selected Australian Web Sites

ChemBioFinder.com
Chemistry and biology reference database with almost 2 million compounds indexed. Requires free registration.

National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI)
Advances science and health by providing access to biomedical and genomic information.

Informit Health Collection (Informit)
Australian research articles, reports and case studies in therapeutic, diagnostic and preventative health. Coverage: 1977 - present
MEDLINE (EBSCOhost)
Key database for medicine and health research produced by the United States National Library of Medicine (NLM).
PubMed Central
PubMed Central (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM)
Science Database (Proquest Central)

Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO)
Multidisciplinary database. Over 8500 full text journals (7,300 are peer reviewed) and indexing 13,000 publications.
ScienceDirect
Over 2000 peer-reviewed journals and a range of ebooks covering the areas of business & economics and the core disciplines of life, physical and social sciences.
SciFinder-n - First time user access
NOTE: Use this link to register the first time you use SciFinder.
SciFinder gives access to a collection of chemistry and related science information. You are able to search for substances, reactions, patent and journal references.
Scifinder-n - Registered user access
Access to a collection of chemistry and related science information. You are able to search for substances, reactions, patent and journal references.
Web of Science
Includes: ISI Web of Science Core Collection (Science Citation Index Expanded 1974+, Social Sciences Citation Index 1974+ and Arts and Humanities Citation Index 1975+); ISI Current Contents Connect; ISI Journal Citation Reports; MEDLINE

Australian Medicines Handbook
Comparative drug and therapeutic information, including indications, dosage, formulations, etc.
May not have full functionality if using IE7 or earlier browser.

Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders by American Psychiatric Association Staff
ISBN: 0890425574
Publication Date: 2013
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-5®), used by clinicians and researchers to diagnose and classify mental disorders, is an authoritative volume that improves diagnoses, treatment, and research.
Foundations of biomedical science: quantative literacy: theory and problems by Julian Pakay
ISBN: 9780648468189
Publication Date: 2023
Designed to help students develop the fundamental mathematical and quantitative literacy required to navigate and interpret evidence-based Biomedical data.
Gray's Anatomy ; the anatomical basis of clinical practice (42nd ed.) by Susan Standring (Editor-In-Chief)
Call Number: QM23.2.G73 2021
ISBN: 9780702052309
Publication Date: 2021
Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, Twenty-First Edition (Vol. 1 & Vol. 2) by Joseph Loscalzo; Anthony S. Fauci; Dennis L. Kasper; Stephen Hauser; Dan Longo; J. Larry Jameson
ISBN: 1264268505
Publication Date: 2022
Complete Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine.

Please log out after use.