UC Library Guides: Business, Government &amp; Law: Case Studies

For finding case-law (legal cases), please visit our Library Law Guide.

Resources with Business Cases

Business Source Ultimate (EBSCO)
Select "Case Study" for Publication Type to limit your results to case studies
Gartner
Gartner provides access to research and analysis covering all aspects of the Information Technology industry, including the areas of Application Development, Business Applications, Business Objectives, Communications Equipment, Communications Services, Computing Hardware, IT Management, IT Services, Semiconductors, Software Infrastructure & Technology and Society.
SAGE Journals
On search results page, select "Case Report" for Article Type to limit your results to case studies
WARC.com (World Advertising Research Center)
Select "Case Studies" for Content Type to limit your results to case studies
Web of Science
provides case reports published in scholarly publications.
** Select "Case Report" for Document Types to refine your results

CLEO Collection of Free Case Studies of Employee Owned Companies
provided by Rutgers' School of Management and Labor Relations (SMLR) at the State University of New Jersey
The Ethical Leadership Case Study Collection - Ted Rogers Leadership Centre at Toronto Metropolitan University
includes long-form case studies and mini case studies
IFC Case Studies
materials produced by the International Finance Corporation
MIT Sloan Case Studies Teaching Resources Library
open and free access to case studies and management simulations provided by the MIT Sloan School of Management
Open Case Studies - University of British Columbia (UBC)
Topics includes: Asic, Business, Civil Engineering, Conservation, Digital Literacy, Economics, Education, Forestry, Inclusive Practices, Land & Food Systems, Law, Political Science, Pharmacy, Public Policy & Global Affairs, Social Justice, Soil Science

There are free cases available to download at no charge on the web. Terms and Conditions are generally noted in the details of the cases.

Festival Stakeholder Roles: Concepts and Case Studies
Getz, D, Andersson, T & Larson, M 2007, ‘Festival Stakeholder Roles: Concepts and Case Studies’, Event Management, vol. 10, no. 2, pp. 103–122.
Stanford Graduate School of Business - free cases
case studies available to download at no charge published by faculty at Stanford GSB
**Select "Available to download at no charge" for Availability to limit your search results
The Sustainable Development Goals Case Series
provided by the Rotterdam School of Management at Erasmus University
WBCSD Case Studies
published by the World Business Council for Sustainable Development
Yale School of Management Free Cases
includes cooked cases and raw cases, some are free with registration

Asian Case Research Journal
Asian Journal of Management Cases
Business Case Journal
Case Studies in Business, Industry and Government Statistics: CSBIGS
Harvard Business Review
Select "Case Study" for Document Type to limit your results to case studies
Harvard Business Review Digital Articles
Select "Case Study" for Document Type to limit your results to case studies
International Academy for Case Studies Proceedings
International Journal of Case Studies in Management
Journal of Case Research
Journal of Critical Incidents
MIT Sloan Management Review
Select "Case Study" for Document Type to limit your results to case studies
South Asian Journal of Business and Management Cases

Domestic Tourism and Hospitality Management by Debasish Batabyal (Editor); Dillip Kumar Das (Editor)
ISBN: 9781003283331

Publication Date: 2022-12-22

This timely book features empirical contemporary research and case studies that incorporate a bottom-up approach from survival to revival of the travel and tourism industry around the world amidst the pandemic. It addresses a number of pandemic-related tourism issues. It looks at the impact of the pandemic on tourism-dependent economies and businesses as well as government responses in tourism-dependent cities and regions, including the US, India, Mexico, Australia, and Singapore.
International Case Studies in Event Management by Judith Mair (Editor); Gürhan Aktaş (Editor); Metin Kozak (Editor)
ISBN: 9781032487106

Publication Date: 2024-02-01

Fills a need for high quality case's in event management as there is definitely a shortage of these resources even in textbooks to support event educators & students with cases to work in the classroom. In this sense the proposed book becomes essential to support educators all over the world. Range of topics and types of events covered in these case studies from marketing to technology to business events. Structured around the event management planning and implementation process.
People Management Skills in Practice by Laurie L. Levesque (Editor)
ISBN: 9781032353074

Publication Date: 2024-11-07

The book includes a wealth of case studies across industries including public relations, gaming, food service, healthcare, and nonprofits and hailing from several regions and cultures (including Australia, the Philippines, US, and Taiwan).
Regional Businesses in a Changing Global Economy by Quamrul Alam (Editor); Robert Grose (Editor)
ISBN: 9781032188713

Publication Date: 2022-03-24

This book explains the immense value regional businesses bring to local communities and to Australia as a whole through case studies.
The case studies are diverse in nature and highlight how regional businesses utilise their competitive advantage to introduce innovative practices and use local expertise, knowledge, skills, and networks to benefit from local social capital in a synergetic manner.
The case studies in the book will help readers better understand the processes of industrial localisation. The examples of how innovative regional businesses have used innovative practices, local resource leverage, social and entrepreneurial skills and knowledge of international markets to develop and expand their businesses will provide insights into how regional businesses can achieve growth and secure jobs in an innovative and sustained manner.