UC Library Guides: Grey Literature in Health: Statistics and Datasets

Databases

Australian Institute of Health and Welfare (AIHW) This link opens in a new window
The AIHW is a national agency providing reliable, regular and relevant information and statistics on Australia's health and welfare.
Global Health Observatory (GHO) data This link opens in a new window
GHO is a gateway to comprehensive health-related data and statistics from all around the world.
OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes OECD Health Statistics Collection - a comprehensive source of comparable statistics on health and health systems across OECD countries. It provides data on the health status of the population including obesity, suicide and life expectancy, health care financing, health care resources, social protection, health care utilization, the pharmaceutical market, long-term care resources and utilization, non-medical determinants of health, expenditure on health, and demographic and economic references, with coverage being provided for OECD and selected non-OECD countries as far back as 1960
World Bank This link opens in a new window
The World Bank provides a comprehensive set of statistical data about development in countries around the globe, covering the areas of health, literacy, environment, industry, economic development, labour market conditions, amongst others.

Online

Australian Bureau of Statistics (ABS) This link opens in a new window
Australia’s national statistical agency, providing official statistics on a wide range of economic, social, population and environmental matters of importance to Australia.

ACT Health Published Data
ACT Health Data & Publications database / Health Reports / HealthStats ACT sites are accessible here
Australian accredited non-government organisations (NGOs)
Australian NGOs must be accredited by the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade to be eligible for funding under the Australian NGO Cooperation Program (ANCP).
Australian Institute of Health and Welfare
Reports and Statistics Collection
Australian Institute of Health and Welfare
Data Collection - on a wide range of health and welfare topics, including expenditure, hospitals, disease, injury, mental health, ageing, homelessness, housing, disability, child protection and the needs of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander people.
Canadian Institute for Health Information (CIHI)
The CIHI is an independent, not-for-profit organization that provides essential information on Canada’s health systems and the health of Canadians. This is their Data and Reports collection.
Commonwealth Department of Health
Statistics collection. Also links to Publications by topic - statistics, in right menu
Commonwealth Dept. of Health - Statistics
HealthData.gov (USA)
Collects high value health data together and allows you to search or browse for datasets by topic.
National Center of Health Statistics (USA)
U.S. principal health statistics agency. Includes statistics by topic, surveys, publications and data sets.
NHMRC Health Research Funding
These data represent a snapshot of the NHMRC‘s research funding activity by year and medical areas
NSW Health non-government organisations
NSW Health invests about $150 million a year in health services provided by community-based non government organisations (NGOs).
Office for National Statistics (UK)
Health and social care collection