UC Library Guides: Business, Government &amp; Law: News / Trends

News / Trends

ABI/INFORM Collection (Proquest Central)
Key database for business, economics and information systems providing access to journal articles, working papers, business and industry news plus country and industry focused reports. Coverage: 1971–present
Capital Monitor (LexisNexis)
News and information services related to governing Australia. It includes information from Parliament, Government and the Courts, such as press releases, statements, transcripts, reports, legislation, tabled papers, treaties, gazettes, High Court judgments, decisions of the Federal Court and the AAT, and more.
International Newsstream (Proquest Central)
International Newsstream provides the most recent news content outside of the US and Canada, with archives which stretch back decades featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format.
MediaScan (Informit)
Historic index to articles from Australian daily newspapers. ARCHIVE ONLY, no longer updated. Coverage: 1991 - 30 June 2009
Regional Business News (EBSCOhost)
Provides access to US regional business publications.
Trove Newspapers (National Library of Australia)
Historic Australian newspaper articles and government gazettes. Most coverage is between 1803-1954.
US Newsstream (Proquest Central)
Recent premium U.S. news content and archives back to the 1980s featuring newspapers, newswires, blogs, and news sites in active full-text format.
WARC.com (World Advertising Research Center)
Provides comprehensive marketing information from around the the world, including case studies, best practice guides, marketing intelligence, consumer insight, industry trends and the latest news from around the world.
Westlaw
Access to U.S., U.K. and other International Primary and Secondary law materials.
Please use your UC ID number as client ID when logging in for the first time.
Westlaw AU
Covers case law and journals, legislation and commentaries, encyclopaedias and news, including: Laws of Australia, Australian Digest, Australian Legal Monthly Digest, Principles of the Law of Trusts (Ford & Lee)
Please use your UC ID number as client ID when logging in for the first time.

The Conversation
The Conversation is a collaboration between editors and academics to provide informed news analysis and commentary that’s free to read and republish.