UC Library Guides: Health: Medical Radiation Science

General Health Databases

CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Provides full text to more than 770 journals in the areas of nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and allied health disciplines.
MEDLINE (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Key database for medicine and health research produced by the United States National Library of Medicine (NLM).
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Open access medical database with links to many free online sources. Includes MEDLINE records.
Health & Medical Collection (Proquest Central) This link opens in a new window
This database offers reliable, comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more.
Informit Health Collection (Informit) This link opens in a new window
Australian research articles, reports and case studies in therapeutic, diagnostic and preventative health. Coverage: 1977 - present
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
Includes over 2000 peer-reviewed journals and a range of ebooks.

IEEE Xplore
Provides full-text access to articles, papers and standards in computer science, electrical engineering, medical imaging, and electronics.
Wiley Online Library
Multidisciplinary full text online journal collection.
Nursing & Allied Health Database (Proquest Central)
This database offers coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more.