UC Library Guides: Health: Sports Studies & Exercise Science

General Health Databases

CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Provides full text to more than 770 journals in the areas of nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and allied health disciplines.
MEDLINE (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Key database for medicine and health research produced by the United States National Library of Medicine (NLM).
PubMed This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Open access medical database with links to many free online sources. Includes MEDLINE records.
Health & Medical Collection (Proquest Central) This link opens in a new window
This database offers reliable, comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more.
Informit Health Collection (Informit) This link opens in a new window
Australian research articles, reports and case studies in therapeutic, diagnostic and preventative health. Coverage: 1977 - present
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes over 2000 peer-reviewed journals and a range of ebooks.

SPORTDiscus with Full Text (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Full text sport & sports medicine journals.
AUSPORT (Australian Sport Database) (Informit) This link opens in a new window
Index to all aspects of Australian sport including administration, children, coaching, disabled, economics, facilities, history, medicine, nutrition, physiology, psychology, women and Olympic Games (Sydney 2000).
Produced by the National Sport Information Centre, Australian Sports Commission.
Coverage: 1989 - August 2012
Clearinghouse for Sport This link opens in a new window
Australian Sports Commission's information and knowledge sharing repository. Free website.
Proquest Central This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Central brings together complete databases across major subject areas, including Business, Health and Medical, Language and Literature, Social Sciences, Education, Science and Technology, as well as core titles in the Performing and Visual Arts, History, Religion, Philosophy, and includes thousands of full-text newspapers from around the world