Health: Social Work

Provides full text to more than 770 journals in the areas of nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and allied health disciplines.

Key database for medicine and health research produced by the United States National Library of Medicine (NLM).

This database offers reliable, comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more.

Australian research articles, reports and case studies in therapeutic, diagnostic and preventative health. Coverage: 1977 - present

Includes over 2000 peer-reviewed journals and a range of ebooks.

SocINDEX with Full Text is a sociology research database. The database features more than 1,986,000 records with subject headings from a 19,600+ term sociological thesaurus designed by subject experts and lexicographers.

Contains research, policy and practice issues about Australian families, including issues such as children and child development, marriage and divorce, adoption and foster care, child abuse and domestic violence, family economics, health, housing, population studies etc.
Coverage: 1980 - present

Covers family, marriage, women; culture and institutions, private, civil and family law; social services and public welfare. Content includes peer-reviewed journals from government and specialist associations tackling modern debates on topics including non-traditional families, parenting, marriage, divorce, division of labour, working mothers, birth rates and ageing.
Coverage:1976 - present
Note: The contents of this database are also indexed in FAMILY (Australian Family & Society Abstracts Database)

Includes journals and magazines covering a broad range of health topics, from sports injuries to women's health, food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry.
Coverage:1988 – Present