UC Library Guides: Health: Occupational Therapy

General Health Databases

CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCO)
Provides full text to more than 770 journals in the areas of nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and allied health disciplines.
MEDLINE (EBSCOhost)
Key database for medicine and health research produced by the United States National Library of Medicine (NLM).
PubMed
Open access medical database with links to many free online sources. Includes MEDLINE records.
Health & Medical Collection (Proquest Central)
This database offers reliable, comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more.
Informit Health Collection (Informit)
Australian research articles, reports and case studies in therapeutic, diagnostic and preventative health. Coverage: 1977 - present
ScienceDirect
Includes over 2000 peer-reviewed journals and a range of ebooks.

National practice standards for the mental health workforce 2013 by State of Victoria, Department of Health
Publication Date: 2013

These standards outline capabilities that all mental health professionals should achieve in their work. They are intended to complement discipline-specific practice standards or competencies of the professions of nursing, occupational therapy, psychiatry, psychology and social work.

Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO)
Multidisciplinary database. Over 8500 full text journals (7,300 are peer reviewed) and indexing 13,000 publications.
OTseeker
Search engine containing abstracts of systematic reviews, randomised controlled trials and other resources relevant to occupational therapy interventions.
Freely accessible website.
PubMed Clinical Queries
Use the Clinical Queries entry point in PubMed to find systematic reviews and other evidence-based studies
REHABDATA
Database on disability and rehabilitation. Describes over 80,000 documents covering physical, mental, and psychiatric disabilities, independent living, vocational rehabilitation, special education, assistive technology, law, employment, and other issues as they relate to people with disabilities.
Rehab+
This is a searchable database on the internet. Best evidence is pre-rated for quality by research staff, then rated for clinical relevance and interest by at least 3 members of a worldwide panel of practicing occupational and physical therapists.
Cochrane Library
Contains systematic reviews and index to journal articles in the evidence-based health care area.

Living Clinical Guidelines for Stroke Management
The Australian and New Zealand Clinical Guidelines for Stroke Management are living guidelines, updated as new evidence emerges. They supersede the 2017 Clinical Guidelines.