UC Library Guides: Health: Physiotherapy

General Health Databases

CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Provides full text to more than 770 journals in the areas of nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and allied health disciplines.
MEDLINE (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Key database for medicine and health research produced by the United States National Library of Medicine (NLM).
PubMed This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Open access medical database with links to many free online sources. Includes MEDLINE records.
Health & Medical Collection (Proquest Central) This link opens in a new window
This database offers reliable, comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more.
Informit Health Collection (Informit) This link opens in a new window
Australian research articles, reports and case studies in therapeutic, diagnostic and preventative health. Coverage: 1977 - present
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes over 2000 peer-reviewed journals and a range of ebooks.

Other useful Databases for Physiotherapy

AccessPhysiotherapy This link opens in a new window
A database which gives access to a range of physiotherapy related material including textbooks, multimedia, drug information and interactive dissection tools.
PEDro Physiotherapy Evidence Database This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Randomised trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy. Free access.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Full text sport & sports medicine journals.

Standards

Standards for Physiotherapy Practices (8th Edition: 2011)

Browsing the shelves for books

Most physical books for Physiotherapy are shelved on Level D of the Library. 3-hour and 3-day loan copies are on Level B. These are the most relevant call number ranges to browse:

Call number range	Subject
QM 1-695	Human anatomy
QP 1-981	Physiology
R	Medicine
RD 792-811	Physical rehabilitation
RM 733-736	Occupational therapy
RM 695-893	Physical medicine. Physical therapy
RM 930-931	Rehabilitation therapy
RM 950	Rehabilitation technology