UC Library Guides: Health: Public & Environmental Health

General Health Databases

CINAHL Plus with Full Text (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Provides full text to more than 770 journals in the areas of nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and allied health disciplines.
MEDLINE (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Key database for medicine and health research produced by the United States National Library of Medicine (NLM).
PubMed This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Open access medical database with links to many free online sources. Includes MEDLINE records.
Health & Medical Collection (Proquest Central) This link opens in a new window
This database offers reliable, comprehensive journal coverage of clinical and biomedical topics, consumer health, health administration and more.
Informit Health Collection (Informit) This link opens in a new window
Australian research articles, reports and case studies in therapeutic, diagnostic and preventative health. Coverage: 1977 - present
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Includes over 2000 peer-reviewed journals and a range of ebooks.

Health & Society Database (Informit) This link opens in a new window
Coverage: 1980 - present. Subset of Australian Family & Society Abstracts (FAMILY), produced by the Australian Institute of Family Studies. Covers health policy and services and the social, psychological, legal and ethical issues associated with health in Australia.
Informit Health Collection (Informit) This link opens in a new window
Australian research articles, reports and case studies in therapeutic, diagnostic and preventative health. Coverage: 1977 - present
Public Health Database (Proquest Central) This link opens in a new window
ProQuest Public Health is a new database designed to be the ideal starting point for public health information and research. It delivers core public health literature with centralized access to over 800 publications with over 500 in full-text.
Health Management Database (Proquest Central) This link opens in a new window
This database is a collection of reliable and relevant resources in the field of health administration, including journals and dissertations.

OECD iLibrary This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
OECD's Online Library of Statistical Databases, Books, and Periodicals in full text. Covers OECD member countries and other major countries.

Australia's Health 2018 by Australian Institute of Health and Welfare Australia's health 2018 is the AIHW’s 16th biennial report on the health of Australians. It examines a wide range of contemporary topics in a series of analytical feature articles and short statistical snapshots. The report also summarises the performance of the health system against an agreed set of indicators.
Call Number: EBOOK (access online)
ISBN: 9781760543198
Publication Date: 2016