University of Canberra
Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

UC Referencing Guide

Data sets / Databases - Entire Database

Format

Title of Database [Internet]. Location: Publisher. Beginning Date - Ending Date (cited Year Month Day]. Available from: URL.

Examples

Online Archive of American Folk Medicine [Internet]. Los Angeles: Regents of the University of California. 1996 - [cited 2019 Mar 8]. Available from: http://www.forlmed.ucla.edu/.

EARSS: the European Antimicrobial Resistance Surveillance System [Internet]. Bilthoven (Netherlands): RIVM. 2001 - 2005 [cited 2019 Jul 10]. Available from: http://www.rivm.nl/earss/.

Data sets / Databases - Parts of Databases

Format

Title of Database [Internet]. Location: Publisher. Year of Publication. Number of Part, Title of Part; [cited Year Month Day]; [about xx screens]. Available from: URL

Examples

Online Archive of American Folk Medicine [Internet]. Los Angeles: Regents of the University of California. 1996 - . Record No. 1928, Cataracts; [cited 2019 Mar 10]; [about 1 screen]. Available from: http://www.folkmed.ucla.edu/FMDetail.cfm?UID=1_918

Cornell University Poisonous Plants Informational Database [Internet]. Ithaca (NY): Cornell University, Department of Animal Science. [date unknown] - . Pyridine alkaloids; [updated 2001 Oct 4; cited 2007 Feb 16]; [about 2 screens]. Available from: http://www.ansci.cornell.edu/plants/toxicagents/pyridine.html

Data sets / Databases - Contributions to Databases

Format

Author Title of contribution. Date of Contribution (amended Year Month Day; cited Year Month Day]. In: Title of Database [Internet]. Location: Publisher. Year of Publication. Size of contribution. Available from: URL Record number.

Examples

Kadonaga J. Preparation of a highly efficient transcription extract from Drosophila embryos. [cited 2007 Feb 1]. In: bioProtocol: a Bio Online Site [Internet]. Emeryville (CA): Bio.Com. c1992 - . [about 5 p.] Available from: http://bioprotocol.bio.com/protocolstools/protocol.jhtml?id=p9052

Bunyavejchevin S, Phupong V. Laparascopic surgery for presumed benign ovarian tumor during pregnancy. 2006 Oct 18 [amended 2007 Jun 14; cited 2007 Aug 20]. In: The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews [Internet]. Hoboken (NJ): John Wiley & Sons, Ltd. c1999 - . 129K. Available from: http://www.mrw.interscience.wiley.com/cochrane/clsysrev/articles/CD005459/pdf_fs.html Record No.: CD005459.